Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Fair price

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Not a bad place to stay if you are in need of a comfy bed. Much more reasonable than the hotels across the border. Nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE WORST EVER

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: THE BOTTLED WATER I HAD TO ASK FOR...BECAUSE THE WATER FOUNTAIN WAS BROKEN, LIKE EVERYTHING ELSE..
Cons: TO MUCH TO WRITE, TEAR IT DOWN AND BUILD A NEW ONE
WHERE DO I START? I CANT WRITE ABOUT THIS NOW. I AM SENDING PICS TO THE COMPANY FIRST, I WANT THEM TO SEE THESE AND THEN I CAN WRITE ABOUT IT. DONT STAY THERE, THATS ALL I CAN SAY FOR NOW.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Ok in a pinch

Posted Nov 16, 2014
It's not the worst place I have ever stayed, but that's not saying a lot. The people at the hotel were nice and polite. The condition of the room was scary. Unfinished trim. Smells like mold. Found some mold. The linens appeared clean. The top bed cover had red stains on it that blended into the pattern. I told myself it was wine just so I could sleep at night. The bed box spring was sitting on a solid Frame covered in shag yellow/green fur/shag. Old school tv. Got one channel. There was really nothing appealing about this place. And any other night I would have taken the loss and checked out immediately but the weather was horrible and I hate sleeping in my car. The reality is though,it was a 60 dollar hotel. you get what you pay for. If the owners put more money into upgrading the rooms, this place would be in the ideal place to make a lot of money. It would take a lot of money though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpets stained and filty. Ceiling falling in

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Road noise from 90 unbearable through the night. No shampoo condotioner or hair dryer lighting horrible near bathroom sink. Linens dirty. Wouldnt stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kcmo

Keep on driving.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Lake Erie is about 20 miles away. Lots to do in Erie, PA.
The room was dirty and it had an odor in it. The pillows were not what I would call pillows and the mattress made you feel like you were going to fall out of it. The wifi wouldn't even stay on. Also the next morning when we opened our danish rolls, they were moldy. All the owner would say is Sorry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

booked for two nights it was so bad I only stayed

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: don't ever let anyone book there.
will never book again with expedia . was it bad condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

This is a very old, out dated hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Hotel staff were foreign, yet kind. Hotel was clean but hadn't been updated since probably 1970. The room was musty and beds had shag carpet on the sides. This is not a Red Roof Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

red carpet inn

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Did not stay, it smelled terrible, and was dirty!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, OH

Reminded me of something out of a horror movie

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was half-way to my destination.
Cons: It's really too old and outdated. it needs a complete overhaul.
Location: The location is near vineyards from what we could see. We didn't venture out. Just slept and moved on.
I picked this place because it was part-way to my destination and my daughter and I wanted a place to get a good night's rest so we didn't have to travel so long. I'm sure it didn't help that it was dark and rainy, but this place was so dreary and dingy. The lobby was old and smelled of mildew. The place didn't look like it had been renovated since 1970. The room smelled very strongly of mold and mildew. The bathroom door didn't close unless you shoved it past the toilet. The decor was very old, the walls were damaged. We didn't feel particularly safe here. The doors had chains on them and two entrances to the room. All in all it was not a pleasant stay. We didn't sleep well and I woke up with bloodshot eyes from the mildew.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penna.

A bit disappointing.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Other than that, the motel was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Pay closer attention to the comfort of customers.
Location: It was close to the town of North East, Pa. making it convenient for things to do.
I would rate this motel as 'fair". The coffee was weak, no shampoo, no TV guide, no milk for cereal, and very small variety for breakfast!