Ratings based on 1,776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Disappointing

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More amenities in room. Breakfast at hotel.
Location: Erie Zoo close by. Presque Isle a short drive.
The location was great, right off of I90 and very easy to find. The room was VERY small. No carpeting, No refrigerator or microwave. You could pay more to get one! There was NO breakfast at the motel. They gave you a voucher to walk next door to McDonald's where you could pick one drink and one item from a list. NO oatmeal on list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Clean , comfortable, economical, great location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick and Easy

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Clean room, friendly staff, great shower. Room smelled a touch musty when I arrived but probably because the room hadn't been used for a couple of days. No complaints!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great hotel right on the highway

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Perfect for what I wanted - quick overnight stop, right on the interstate. Excellent service (esp as I arrived very late in the evening), clean, very reasonable price. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We were very impressed at how easy it was to get to..just off the highway. The room was extremely clean and updated....we were surprised to find out we also got a free breakfast from McDonalds every morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Rooms weren't ready at check in and had to take a down grade in rooms and got no refund .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

very good

Posted May 13, 2016
Great price for a updated clean modern room. Staff is very nice at the front desk. They allow pets with no fee!! Only complaint is highway noise but it wasnt awful.. All in all it was a great stay and i would stay again without question.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva, NY

Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Very nice hotel to stay in when traveling. We stayed for one night and had a king room, not room for kids to play around (but we don't have any so it was okay). Enjoyed the hard wood floors in our room, they were beautiful. The only thing I didn't care for was the comforter, it seemed very flat and not very soft. Other than that everything was wonderful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Not what I expected.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
This was my first time at a Red Roof Inn. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The free McDonald's breakfast was a major bonus. The only bad thing I can say is the beds are small and the pillows are hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clinton,Me

quick stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: the staff was nice.and easy on and off the pike
Cons: separate rooms with pets and rooms without
Location: lots of food places and a caseno close by
was here one night on way to tenn. when we got their and checked in all we could hear was a dog barking called the front desk they took care of it fast. was a little loud next to the interstate