Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, Pa

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Always have good experiences with the Erie Pa, Red Roof Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Super clean and friendly staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: room/staff
Had to stop due to being snowed in, pleasant stay for unscheduled stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranberry, Pa.

Good Value

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort
Location: Very close to I90, the casino and great shopping.
This motel is a good value for the money. Always a friendly staff to greet you and rooms are clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Hotel to crash at

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This place was easy to crash at for an evening. The front desk is very helpful and Joyce gave us a free breakfast at McDonald's which was very helpful (:
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great place to stop...

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Affordable, clean, convenient place to stop. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Endicott, NY

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, cozy, welcoming. good price.
Cons: Internet strength and speed would be a problem for anyone needing to do any remote work beyond sending email.
Location: One exit away from the main shopping strip, near the highway so easy access to many places.
Conveniently just off the highway, staff was prompt, efficient and pleasant. As others have said, the room and bathroom were very small, but they were well laid out - i found it cozy rather than cramped. The bed was a little firm, but not uncomfortable. Clean, comfortable, quiet and overall nice. We were there during a large snowstorm, the room stayed warm and the staff was out shoveling and salting, parking lot was plowed continuously, as much as parked cars would allow. Our only real complaint was that the signal strength on the internet was weak and spotty, a problem for remote work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Polk, PA

Great value

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Value for the money.
Location: Shopping and restaurants near by.
The Erie Red Roof Inn is a great value. The room was updated, clean, and comfortable. For breakfast, I received a voucher for the McDonalds that is right next door. I was very impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
It was very neat and better than I expected. Stay exceeded my standards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Terrible location. Terrible sell. Cheap everything, beds, pillows, towels etc. The expressway was so close & so loud you could not hear the fan from the heater. Bed & pillow easeasd less comfortable than sleeping on the floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Excellent value for the price, conveniently located and easy access. It is close to I-90, but we had a room on the back side and there was no audible traffic noise in the room. The only difficulty we had was finding a beer store nearby.