Ratings based on 1,342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Posted Aug 30, 2015
When we first got off the elevator, the carpet in the hallway looked like it couldn't have been more threadbare. It looked terrible. I put it down to the age of the motel. Upon opening the door to our room, the smell wasn't particularly pleasant, but the smell disappeared once we stepped into the room. It may have been off gas from some of the building materials in the room. The room had been renovated. The opening door smell was there every time we entered the room. The beds were comfortable, and the room was clean. Our room had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker with complimentary coffee supplies. These were nice features to have in the room. Some prior reviewers complained about highway noise but we never heard any noise when we were in our room. The motel was about what we expected for our price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Close distance to college at Behrend

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Proximity to campus
Cons: Noisy air/heat unit. Otherwise fine. Water pressure in shower was fantastic, like a standing under niagra falls. Felt great.
Location: It was right in between the campus and the shopping areas. Very convenient.
The entire staff on duty were excellant. Very friendly and accomidating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lower burrell pa

Good hotel to stay at when visiting kids in colleg

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Floors, bed, bathroom.
Location: Good hotel for Penn State and Mercyhurst student's parents.
I liked the friendliness of the staff. I liked the laminate floors. I could hear a little room noise but I was ok with it. Breakfast coupon for McDonalds was nice. Overall, good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovated rooms but strong door

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Rooms we're clean and looked recently Reno. Hall way and room had strong smell. Not sure if it was smoke or glue. The floor was however smoke free zone. McDonald BF was bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Close to the casino and racetrack and Island

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Very clean and staff was very helpful
Cons: entrance way into and exiting is somewhat difficult due to the ramp off interstate coexist with the entrance to the hotel and McDonalds
Location: casino, horse racetrack, the pennisula\island with clean and easily accessible Lake Erie beaches that were not crowded, light houses, bicycle paths
Very pleasant stay. Staff was extremely helpful with directions and suggestions for our limited stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice room, good location.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The room was very nice and clean, also the place was very quiet. The location of the hotel was very good, it was very close to everywhere that we were looking to go to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and noise

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Great location close to I-90, and new clean, spacious rooms. But close to highway and much road noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Easy location with clean nice size room. McDonald's was the free breakfast:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay in Erie

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: It was clean and affordable.
Cons: Keep a room or two that is never allowed to have pets in it. Allergies to pets is a very common thing.
Location: About 10 to 15 minutes to anything. Asbury Woods. Presque Isle. Erie Water Sports.
I was skeptical about this hotel because when I booked two months in advance, i requested a room that had NOT had pets in it because my boyfriend is highly allergic. The hotel manager called me only three days before my stay to inform me that this was a pet-friendly hotel (I did not see this anywhere on Expedia or I would not have booked here) and they could not guarantee a pet-free room. However I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Because the room had linoleum floors and not carpet, we could not detect any pet hair or dander. My boyfriend's allergies did not act up at all, which means the room must have been very well cleaned if a pet had stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Easy to find. Close to many key areas

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Presque Isle State park
Location: Casino, Presque Isle State Park, Erie Zoo, Mariners Museum, Close to the Mill Creek Mall and many restaurants/stores along Peach Street
Friendly staff, clean rooms. Breakfast vouchers were provided for the McDonalds that was within the same parking area as the hotel.