Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is this a Marriott owned facility?

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Unsure if it can.
Did not feel welcome at this hotel. We always stay at a Residence Inn when we travel. This particular hotel doesn't compare to the others. Staff didn't seem friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boardman, oh (stayed in erie, pa)

Loud

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Weekend was booked a month in advance which included two adults and two small children. Asked for a crib so clearly at least one child was smaller. (Also had to call to confirm a crib which never made its way to the hotel's attention.) Our room was right next to an exit door that slammed all day and night. Though this is more of a common courtesy issue, there should have at least been a sign saying to be respectful of others. There was also a dog in the hotel that barked for hours and well into quiet time. It was quiet obnoxious. Also, several altercations and reunions, each louder than the next, occurred in the hallway. Really rude. Woke the kids at times. During awake times, scared the kids. Breakfast was ok. Seating was terribly limited and the second morning we opted to go out for breakfast. We booked a room with a kitchenette that was well worth it. We had everything we needed. The rollout bed was like a sectional which created plenty of opportunities to slice open our legs and for our kids to fall into cracks, but it served it's purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

would stay agian!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Nice pool. Couldn't be any closer to splash lagoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by teressa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley from Pittsburgh

Great

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
This was the most pleasant hotel experience I've had in a long time. Our room had a fireplace, a HUGE jacuzzi tub, DVD player, and a full kitchen than included (not plastic) silverware, plates, and other useful items. It was very quiet at night. The pool and hot tub area was beautiful and so clean. Hotel staff was very friendly. Very short walk from our room to Splash Lagoon. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara area, Ontario

Perfect hotel for ladies shopping trip

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Can't think of anything I didn't like.
Right off the highway and adjacent to Bob Evans and Boston's restaurants, with major shopping malls and outlets just a mile or so up the road. Hot breakfast with good variety and make-your-own waffles included in price, as is all day coffee (which was better than most hotel coffee offerings). We were caught in a snowstorm while there, and the hotel did a good job of keeping the parking lot and sidewalks plowed. Extremely pleasant staff! I would definitely stay there if I am in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Casey from Dillsburg, Pa

wonderful stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
I was here for business this trip however I was so impressed with the room when I travel with my family I will be sure to stay here. I love that it is connected to splash lagoon but still ha also its own pool for the kids. A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at the Residence Inn for my wedding weekend. Staff was VERY welcoming and nice. The front desk was told that I was getting married and when my husband and I got to our room that night there was a bottle of wine waiting for us. I did not expect anything like that, the staff went above and we appreciated it very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, would recommend it!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The overall experience was very good! The ro was spacious and very clean and the full kitchen was fantastic!