Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Penny

2017

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Our 1st time at Splash Lagoon was fabulous we'll definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by Jami

Great room and service!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and the room was very clean. We had to wait some at check in because the room wasn't quite ready but they serviced us quickly. The breakfast was great and had a variety of options cold and hot. The pool and sports area were great for our young son also. It's connected to Splash Lagoon which was so nice to go back and forth during the evening. It's nicely located and a short drive from Presque Island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Hi Jami! Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had a short wait checking in as the room was not quite ready. As you know, this is a very busy time of year in Erie, but I am so pleased to hear that you were well taken care of. Erie has many things to offer so the next time you are in town, I hope you will stay with us again. Warm regards, Greg (Executive Director of Hotel Operations)
4 out of 5
by Ruth

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Hi Ruth, Thank you for your review. I hope we will see you again on your next visit in Erie, PA. We pride ourselves in having a very friendly staff, always willing to help our guests. Warm regards, Greg (Executive Director of Hotel Operations)
5 out of 5
by MIchelle

Happy Family stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfy and overall clean. I did find a dirty spot on the blanket but the front desk changed it out with no problem. What won me over was the night of our arrival there was complementary pizza for the kids and drinks for the adults. The pool was warm, welcoming, clean and over all well kept. Customer service was on key. Great customer service. We definitely will be returning to this Marriott in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from Rooms 114 and 115

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel but do not let them put you in room 114 or 115.Rooms right next to Elevator ,Entrance to Splash Lagoon and Maintenence Room.Very Noisy.Had to request a different room.The new room was nice and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing a survey for us. We do appologize about the location of your room, however I am happy to hear that we were able to get you into a quieter room for you to enjoy your stay. I hope that you will come back and see us again. Thank You
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your survey! We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Residence Inn Erie. Come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room and staff were nice, however...

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The hotel is close to many businesses and restaurants. Also not far from casino. They also have a shuttle.
This was a VERY noisy hotel. Children running up and down the halls at all hours and adults were loud and using profanity. There was absolutely no peace and quiet here. The staff was nice and room was clean but I don't think I would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
shuttle to Casino although stops running at midnight, Breakfast was good overall good experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why was I charged twice for my room?

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel charged me for my stay even though I had prepaid hotels.com for it. I can't get hold of anyone at the hotel to help me with this issue. I am very upset about this... and would like this issue resolved right away!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old motel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: needs complete remodel
the door tour room looked like it had been kicked in. there was a big crack in the door near the lock. the carpet was pulling up near the bathroom door. and all looked old and out of date
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are anxiously awaiting our next renovation as well. Recently we got a new lock system over the entire hotel and some of the doors have been cracked since the installation, we are replacing these doors as we come across them. I will make sure to have maintenance is checking our carpets better and making necessary repairs that you have mentioned. I hope that you will give us another chance to make a better impression on your next trip to the Erie area.