Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Boston

Our Dog Loved the Hotel and Location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Dogs are allowed and there are unlimited, scenic walking routes directly from the hotel.
Cons: Hotel rules for pets was signed/left at front desk. Provide guests with same instructions & locations of pet friendly areas in/outside hotel grounds.
Location: Location perfect for 70lb dog that loves the outdoors/long walks. Area is scenic/safe - walks could go on for miles. Short drive to Fabrizi Dog Park.
We plan to make this trip in early November every year and were happy to find out that the Sheraton Bayside allowed dogs. We drove the 9 hours to Erie from Boston for our dog's first hotel stay. He loved the attention he received from staff/guests and was even included in some photos at a wedding reception taking place. We will definitely plan to come back to this hotel each year. If possible, bring a dark blanket and dark towel for the dog. The room had a white comforter and white towels and there were a few instances where we were glad we were able to clean off his feet after long walks without getting a hotel towel muddy. After placing the dark blanket at the end of the bed, he was able to comfortably watch tv in the evening before going to sleep on his dog bed. I'm not sure where the area is that the hotel provides for dogs to relieve themselves so I cannot comment on that, but based on previous reviews we weren't planning to use it. We opted to walk him past the parking garage and across the street to the large areas of grass near the Maritime Museum so that he wasn't seen going on the flowers/trees in front of the hotel. If it's cold out that walk may be a bit far, especially with a small dog or a dog that likes to go out at 3am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Dan P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Peter, thank you so much for your 5 star review. I am pleased that you and your pet enjoyed the hotel so much! I will be sure to look into creating a larger and closer area for animals to use for the restroom as I agree, it would be a long cold walk in the winter! Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and well kept hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: We went off season, and we have a 12 and 8 year old, so we hit Peach Street which we drove too. There is food/drink in hotel & walking distance.
Ask for a view of the water. The hotel was super clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Dan P, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and excellent review! I hope you can come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Rooms...very quiet!

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. Comfortable and quiet. Not much in walking distance but I'd stay there again if I had the opportunity. Sad that the table next to me got a free dinner when they ran out of the daily special one person ordered and I didn't even get a free coffee... and I ordered the same thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in Erie again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5 star review! We hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Latrobe, Pa.

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The whole hotel was very clean. Parking garage was very convenient and the bay front was relaxing to watch the boats and fishermen. Staff were great!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Watching the bay. Alot of stores in town and restaurants. Very nice vicinity!
Visit was very relaxing.The staff was great and our room was very clean as well as the rest of the hotel. Definitely would stay here again!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Dan P, GM, Hotel Management
Wow! Thanks for your amazing review of the hotel! I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back at the Sheraton again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovated & lovely property

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
With a confirmation and paid in advance, they 'sold out' their traditional bayside rooms which we paid for. Gave us a Handicapped Bayside room. The bed was broken and had a very sleepless night. They changed the mattress and second night was better. Presque Isle was beautiful! Had a mid 70's weekend in October! I would recommend it to a friend! Loved the Bayside!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and review. I will be sure to have the Maintenance team fix the bed problem you spoke of. We hope to see you again in Erie soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

awesome

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
great facility in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! I appreciate your positive feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Hotel staf went above and beyond for my partners birthday. I requested chocolate covered strawberries and champagne and they delivered! Thanks for the great memories!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Dan P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! I am very pleased to see that you were "wowed" by our hospitality! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back in Erie again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Felt the room was a bit small for what we are used to but view made up for it. Felt room was a bit over priced. Location to area attractions was good. Very nice bar area. Pool and hot tub are small but well maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recent review of the Sheraton. I appreciate you taking the time to complete an online review. I am glad to hear that you found out hotel to be clean and well maintained. We hope to see you in Erie again soon!