Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nice Hotel with a View

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Close to amenities
Cons: see above
Overall the hotel was very nice, however, the room could have been cleaner and the housekeeping staff could have checked on the room after check-out. They knocked at 9:00 a.m. while we were still occupying the room,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Dan Pora, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We will be sure to pass along your feedback to our Housekeeping Team to ensure this is avoided in the future. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Eat at hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
I stay here for the restaurant, it is amazing! Hotel clean, safe and staff are nice. Plus in nice weather u can walk along harbor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Dan Pora, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear christina, Thank you for the 5-Star Review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, and overall very stylish and pretty hotel. A very nice option for the Erie area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Dan Pora, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the 5-Star Review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Cons: Coffe at the restaurant is overpriced.
Nice place and easy to get to. Beautiful scenery/views of the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Dan Pora, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant

Posted Nov 15, 2017
One night stay but would have enjoyed another night, especially with the room view
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Dan Pora, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the 5-Star Review!
3 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Only problem was the location of our room...near the laundry and ice machine. We were awakened by noise one night and the next morning again by. Dogs barking!...outside our door in room 715
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you for the review! We will be sure to pass along your feedback to our Team so we can avoid this issue in the future!
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay! Very friendly staff and great service! Only problem is that they don't have suites as shown in the picture on the hotels site... but otherwise I would go back again for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Shavonne

Lovely Stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the view from my room, and the ability to walk to the bay. I took pics of the sunset & of the hotel from the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shavonne, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We're so glad you enjoyed the Hotel and surrounding area!
4 out of 5
by Genevieve

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Genevieve, Thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
by kathrin

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear kathrin, Thank you for the 5-Star Review!