Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Best hotel in Erie.... Scenic location... Easy access in and out of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Dan P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review! We hope to see you back in Erie again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very nice Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Loved the location - the room was so nice and the view was beautiful!
Cons: We wish that we didn't have to walk through the lobby to get to the pool. And breakfast was not included and we felt it was too expensive.
Location: Great place to stay in the summer - the dock is right there in walking distance. There us also a putt-putt golf right there.
We love our little getaways, this was the first time we stayed at the Sheridan on the Bay. It was a very nice room with a beautiful view. We plan to stay again when it is warmer so that we will see more boats out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Dan P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel and for leaving us a 5 star review! we hope to see you in Erie again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay but the smallest shower

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were great! The only thing that wasn't spectacular was the shower...the shower head was quite low so I had to duck to wash my hair and shoulders. Plus the tub was short and narrow...like you actually had to turn sideways to wash in the shower and you'd never be able to take a bath unless you were 5'0". So strange since the rest of the hotel and room was so nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and recent stay at the Sheraton. I appreciate your comments about the shower height and will be sure to pass this along to my engineering team. We hope to see you again in Erie soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pool water was cold but overall nice place to stay. Staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Dan P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Sheraton. We hope to see you back in Erie again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great time. Close to everything we needed.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff, excellent room and view.
Cons: Nothing
All the staff and accommodations were excellent. The best place I have ever stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Dan P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel! I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
by yazmin

Super Great Hotel!!!

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel !! The smell very good throughout the hotel, I would like to know what they use, beautiful inside and out. We chose a room with a lake view, but the window was very dirty and we could not take photos, it had a super view. They do not include breakfast and the hotel breakfast is super expensive !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Sheraton and for taking the time to complete an online review! I appreciate your positive comments and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
by Jason

Fabulous view from a fabulous hotel!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, great staff,great view, great location. Really small pool & hot tube was closed both days we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! I apologize that our pool and spa were under maintenance when you stayed with us. I assure you that both these amenities are back up an running now. I hope you can come back and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Harry

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Harry, thank you so much for your 5 star review! We hope to see you back in Erie again soon!
4 out of 5
by Chris V

Traveling teams:NIGHTMARE 4 other guests!!

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Loved everything about this hotel- price, view, great walking area, comfort, cleanliness. Would have scored 5 across the board, except for drinking, loud hockey parents and they're obnoxious kids. Partying, talking loudly, shouting, slamming doors, running up the halls etc both nights of our stay. Front desk attempted to address and was apologetic. Apparently they got quite a few calls from others on our floor. So the loud, obnoxious folks had a great time while a number of us paid and suffered from their poor manners. I love Hotels.com and many of the hotels we've stayed in, but when are hotel chains going to get serious about addressing rude, disturbing, inconsiderate guests?? My suggestion- when any group books rooms (or when it becomes apparent that there is a group), give them a surcharge to be refunded following their checkout only if there are not x number of complaints. Other patrons complain- give them an automatic discount on their stay. Something, anything is better than the current system that does nothing to address obnoxious guests and leaves other, well behaved guests suffering, late at night, losing sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Chris, thank you so much for your recent stay at the Sheraton and for taking the time to provide me with you feedback on your experiences. I apologize for the noise you experienced with the sports group in the hotel. I assure you that we will take a look at how me manage these situations so that they do not effect our future guests. Thanks again for your feedback and I hope we see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Stay!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay! The location was beautiful, we loved the view! The staff was great and the food delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review of the hotel! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location beautiful! I hope you can visit us again soon!