Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Very nice hotel however my room was not the correct room that I ordered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Justin Weeks, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for the 5-Star Review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Water front view outstanding hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Awesome time great staff and service excellent room definitely one if he nicest hotels I've stayed in. The restaurant down stairs the bay front grill is well with the money filet minion is superb
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Justin Weeks, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
ken, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We will be sure to share your feedback with our entire Hotel Team and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Erie stay at Sheraton Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Great stay, good staff, even received a complimentary breakfast for two, on Jewels, the night manager. Only hotel I ever looked out a window to see dozens of people walking and fishing on a frozen Great Lake!! Lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Justin Weeks, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, PA

Very nice hotel. Great bayfront location

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Checked in late due to weather. Very pleasant front desk staff. Room was large and clean. Bathroom nicely appointed with exception of very narrow shower. Two sided shower curtain around half the tub. About 22 inches of space. Kept bumping wall or shower curtain. Very unpleasant. Smallest shower I have ever been in in a US hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Justin Weeks, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Papa Silverback, Thank you for the great review and feedback! We will be sure to pass along your comments to our entire Hotel Team and look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to Erie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamestown

Date night out

Posted Jan 28, 2018
This hotel has one of the best lobby/bar areas. My husband and I wanted to get away for a night and this place makes you feel like you are somewhere special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Justin Weeks, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear ericka, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Posted Jan 9, 2018
My husband and i srayed on two seperate occassions. The room was comfortable. The staff were pleasant and accomodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Justin Weeks, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear nicole, Thank you for the review! We will be sure to pass along your feedback to our entire Hotel Team and look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Very nice hotel. Check in was friendly and efficient. Don't order Alfee's pizza, it's not very good pizza. Go for a chain pizza place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Justin Weeks , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Augusta, South Carolina

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Very nice room. Got to watch the record snowfall from our room overlooking the bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Justin Weeks , Hotel Management
Dear Craig, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Record snowfall, but handled it well.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: Fully enclosed parking access.
Location: Picturesquely located on the Erie, PA, harbor. Lots of boating and beach activities with the nearby Presque Isle State Park with miles of sand beache
We stayed at the Sheraton Bayfront in Erie, PA over Christmas and during the record snowfall of 2017. The hotel staff were very accommodating, though undermanned due to the storm; and we had all our needs met. The parking situation was inconvenient for 14 degree and 20 mph winds, but at least it was in a covered garage. Overall, I would have to give the Sheraton a "well done".
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Justin Weeks , Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for the great feedback! We're so glad you had such an enjoyable experience with us over the Holidays and glad you were shielded from the record breaking storm! We'll be sure to pass along your comments to our Team and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Our stay was wonderful! The hotel rooms were beautiful, roomy and clean. The restaurant was wonderful! The breakfasts were amazing. It was nice being able to stay in to eat our meals and not have to find another location. The parking garage was attached to the hotel. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by Dan P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and views from the Bayfront Grille Restaurant! We hope you can come back and visit again soon!