Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Speed+up+reception%21

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Overall+the+hotel+was+perfectly+decent+enough%2C+with+a+good+location+on+the+lake.+Also%2C+there+are+a+number+of+restaurants+within+walking+distance.+Rooms+are+decent+enough+overall.%0D%0A%0D%0AThe+only+real+criticism+was+that+the+receptionist+had+a+queue+building+up%2C+but+would+rather+chat+for+10+minutes+with+the+group+checking+in+about+all+the+things+to+do+in+the+area%2C+explain+every+leaflet+they+had+in+reception%2C+rather+than+getting+to+the+other+guests.%0D%0A%0D%0AOtherwise+perfectly+decent%2C+and+friendly+waitress+at+breakfast+who+was+appropriately+attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Bayfront says it all

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: All the components of the hotel business worked here!
Lovely comfortable hotel facing the water with Marina on entrance side of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Dan P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and 5 star review! We hope to see you back in Erie soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice Bayfront hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Clean room,comfy beds
In Erie for the Presque isle marathon. Good location for restaurants and great views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Dan P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great hotel awesome location Clean room Very helpful staff Food was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Dan P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5 star review! Much appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Nice view of the bay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: location
Location: spent a couple days at presque isle beaches
very accommodating to downtown and local water activities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Dan P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome review! We hope to see you back in Erie to enjoy Presque Isle and the Sheraton again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pgh, PA

Very nice hotel. Everything was just right.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very beautiful hotel with amazing views. Can't wait to go there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Dan P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the amazing review! we hope to see you back in Erie again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Island, NY

All around great hotel!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, good food.
Location: Mini golf, bike rentals, great food. The bay is beautiful. Sitting at the Cove and enjoying the outdoors!
Stayed from Friday till Monday. Everyone we met up with was so helpful and full of smiles! Honestly I don't have anything to say that's negative! Thank you for making my weekend getaway fantastic!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Dan P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Thanks for the awesome review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Sheraton! We hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Best hotel in Erie.... Scenic location... Easy access in and out of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Dan P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review! We hope to see you back in Erie again soon!
5 out of 5
by Rajeev

Very nice place to stay excellent service and clea

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good place for couples
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and great review of the hotel! We hope to see you again very soon!