Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Our Dog Loved the Hotel and Location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Dogs are allowed and there are unlimited, scenic walking routes directly from the hotel.
Cons: Hotel rules for pets was signed/left at front desk. Provide guests with same instructions & locations of pet friendly areas in/outside hotel grounds.
Location: Location perfect for 70lb dog that loves the outdoors/long walks. Area is scenic/safe - walks could go on for miles. Short drive to Fabrizi Dog Park.
We plan to make this trip in early November every year and were happy to find out that the Sheraton Bayside allowed dogs. We drove the 9 hours to Erie from Boston for our dog's first hotel stay. He loved the attention he received from staff/guests and was even included in some photos at a wedding reception taking place. We will definitely plan to come back to this hotel each year. If possible, bring a dark blanket and dark towel for the dog. The room had a white comforter and white towels and there were a few instances where we were glad we were able to clean off his feet after long walks without getting a hotel towel muddy. After placing the dark blanket at the end of the bed, he was able to comfortably watch tv in the evening before going to sleep on his dog bed. I'm not sure where the area is that the hotel provides for dogs to relieve themselves so I cannot comment on that, but based on previous reviews we weren't planning to use it. We opted to walk him past the parking garage and across the street to the large areas of grass near the Maritime Museum so that he wasn't seen going on the flowers/trees in front of the hotel. If it's cold out that walk may be a bit far, especially with a small dog or a dog that likes to go out at 3am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Dan P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Peter, thank you so much for your 5 star review. I am pleased that you and your pet enjoyed the hotel so much! I will be sure to look into creating a larger and closer area for animals to use for the restroom as I agree, it would be a long cold walk in the winter! Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and well kept hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: We went off season, and we have a 12 and 8 year old, so we hit Peach Street which we drove too. There is food/drink in hotel & walking distance.
Ask for a view of the water. The hotel was super clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Dan P, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and excellent review! I hope you can come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Latrobe, Pa.

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The whole hotel was very clean. Parking garage was very convenient and the bay front was relaxing to watch the boats and fishermen. Staff were great!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Watching the bay. Alot of stores in town and restaurants. Very nice vicinity!
Visit was very relaxing.The staff was great and our room was very clean as well as the rest of the hotel. Definitely would stay here again!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Dan P, GM, Hotel Management
Wow! Thanks for your amazing review of the hotel! I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back at the Sheraton again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Hotel staf went above and beyond for my partners birthday. I requested chocolate covered strawberries and champagne and they delivered! Thanks for the great memories!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Dan P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! I am very pleased to see that you were "wowed" by our hospitality! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back in Erie again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to lake

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Everything - don't need to change a thing!
Location: Erie Lake, restaurants
Wonderful hotel. Very comfortable with a nice restaurant. Staff is very welcoming and bartender made watching the debate fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Dan P, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review and nice comments about our bar service! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ravenna, Oh

on the bay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: location, quality
Location: Dobbin's Landing, Erie Maritime museum, Erie Zoo, Victorian Princess dinner cruise, Presque Isle!
Room with view of bay but also of large brick wall that juts out from building. Good room comfortable beds. If we stay there again will make sure to request a room on the other end of the hotel, preferably in one of the sections that jut out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Dan P, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recent stay at the Sheraton and for taking the time to complete an online review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great place to stop on a cross country trip

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The setting, the outdoor dining, the rooms over looking the lake
Location: Nature reserve
We try to stop here once a year. We love the hotel and the fact that we can have dinner outside with our dog. The setting is beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Dan P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your annual stay with us! We hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beaches.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I was not happy with the size of the pool, but the management (before I left apologized for my dissatisfaction and offer to cover my dinner from the night before at the hotel. I thought this was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Dan P, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy that the management was able to resolve your problem!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your five star review! We hope to see you back in Erie again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel in the past with a great stay, but not this time. Music played at hotel bar late into the night. Called front desk which was not helpful--stated music would stop at ~1:30am. Finally, called corporate customer service number and music stopped. Next day moved to another loud room. This is not a quiet hotel. Front desk stated that they would send e-mail from Sheraton corporate office at check out, however none received. Unfortunately, not a relaxing weekend as planned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review and additional information regarding your experience. I will be sure to review this with my operations team so they can address these problems moving forward.