Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Spent one night here and could have stayed another. Hotel was clean and nicely decorated for the holidays. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, and our room (overlooking the water) had a beautiful view. Overall great stay, would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Dan Pora, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Amber, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We will be sure to share your feedback with our entire Team and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg New York

Nice hotel outstanding location.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Lovely time with family became a tradition for my sister and I to spend a night there and good shopping. Been doing this for serveral years and will continue in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Dan Pora, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Sherry, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We're so glad you continue to have such a wonderful experience here with us and look forward to welcoming you and your sister back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nice Hotel with a View

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Close to amenities
Cons: see above
Overall the hotel was very nice, however, the room could have been cleaner and the housekeeping staff could have checked on the room after check-out. They knocked at 9:00 a.m. while we were still occupying the room,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Dan Pora, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We will be sure to pass along your feedback to our Housekeeping Team to ensure this is avoided in the future. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Eat at hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
I stay here for the restaurant, it is amazing! Hotel clean, safe and staff are nice. Plus in nice weather u can walk along harbor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Dan Pora, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear christina, Thank you for the 5-Star Review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, and overall very stylish and pretty hotel. A very nice option for the Erie area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Dan Pora, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the 5-Star Review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Cons: Coffe at the restaurant is overpriced.
Nice place and easy to get to. Beautiful scenery/views of the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Dan Pora, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant

Posted Nov 15, 2017
One night stay but would have enjoyed another night, especially with the room view
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Dan Pora, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the 5-Star Review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Beautiful hotel right on the lake

Posted Oct 18, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed our 14 year anniversary at the Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable with an amazing lakefront view. The staff was very courteous, friendly, and professional. We will definitely return. Thank you for a great weekend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Justin Weeks , Hotel Management
Dear Chad, We're so glad you and your Wife had such a memorable experience here at the Sheraton Erie, especially with it being your 14th Anniversary! Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you both back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Waitresses for breakfast totally rock!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Its location right on the water
Cons: Maybe just reminding guests to please keep the noise level down after 11pm
Location: This is maybe a 10-minute drive to Presque Isle and the beaches, there were places to eat close by and we could see Pirate ship tours nearby.
Our breakfast was included in our package. I didn't realize we would be ordering it. I thought it would be buffet-style. Our waitresses were so kind and knowledgeable, letting us know when the one gift shop would open, etc. I wish I could have tipped them even more. They just made it a nice start for the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Justin Weeks , Hotel Management
Dear Fancy, Thank you so much for the awesome review! We'll certainly pass along your feedback to our Restaurant Team and are glad you had such a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel on the bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5 star review of the Sheraton!