Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very nice Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Loved the location - the room was so nice and the view was beautiful!
Cons: We wish that we didn't have to walk through the lobby to get to the pool. And breakfast was not included and we felt it was too expensive.
Location: Great place to stay in the summer - the dock is right there in walking distance. There us also a putt-putt golf right there.
We love our little getaways, this was the first time we stayed at the Sheridan on the Bay. It was a very nice room with a beautiful view. We plan to stay again when it is warmer so that we will see more boats out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Dan P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel and for leaving us a 5 star review! we hope to see you in Erie again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pool water was cold but overall nice place to stay. Staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Dan P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Sheraton. We hope to see you back in Erie again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great time. Close to everything we needed.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff, excellent room and view.
Cons: Nothing
All the staff and accommodations were excellent. The best place I have ever stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Dan P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel! I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nicest hotel in Erie. Beautiful location on the bayfront.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Dan P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your nice review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Love the hotel especially at Christmas. System was down so delayed checking in for a few hours. Excellent dinner and breakfast ! Beds were very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Dan P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am please that you enjoyed your dinner so much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. better than star rating. good hotel restaurant and bar. Nice view of the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5 our all star review! I really appreciate all your great comments and am very pleased you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Pet friendly, great room service, quiet and the lobby is well decorated and cozy.
Cons: The bathroom doors are nice but they're french doors and are an odd choice.
Location: The views on both sides of the hotel are nice, it's bayfront so you'll be able to see the water and not right on the highway so it's quiet.
Good hotel, covered parking and we felt safe in an unfamiliar area. You have to pay for the parking if you're not a Sheraton rewards member but it's free to join their rewards program so it's an easy way to save on the fee. The rooms are really nice and the beds and linens are super comfy. They are pet friendly for a fee. The food in the restaurant is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Dan P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your awesome review of the hotel! I am very pleased that you enjoyed the location, service and wonderful decor! We hope to see you back in Erie again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was awesome! The room was lovely but the view was BEAUTIFUL!! Great staff, overall atmosphere was inviting & grand to look at with all of the Christmas decorations!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 5 star review! I really appreciate your great comments and I am glad that you enjoyed our wonderful holiday decor!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was just lovely, staff was friendly and professional. The location is beautiful being right on the waterfront.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 5 star review! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back at the Sheraton again soon!