Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana, PA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice hotel in a great location. The staff were great and the room as really nice. It was a comfortable stay, the only thing was the refrigerator in my room needed defrosted...other than that it was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the freeway

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel was nice, the only thing was the hotel was getting renovated. Pool area at night was a bit dark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Disappointing

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and beds comfy. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Let us know that it is under construction still.
Location: Location is great. Close to attractions.
The outside was done first drawing you in. Under construction as you walk in and go to the elevator, which had tape over the 1 (first floor button). Floor as you enter was half done making it dangerous. Everything is old on the inside. Our room had peeling wallpaper. The shower handle is nasty to deal with. Way too hard to pull shower button, which was left in the on mode when we got there. Cleaning person needs to make sure it is down. The wifi kept going off so we finally gave up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Under construction

Posted Jul 27, 2016
This hotel is being renovated while open for business. I don't mind the construction in the lobby, but the rooms are in drastic need of an overhaul. The beds in our first room squeeked so much we had to ask for another room. The beds still squeeked, but not as bad. Although this room seemed to have a renovated bathroom, the walls desperately needed a coat of paint. The pool was down the hall, but the door was propped open making our room very humid. The front desk staff were very friendly, even though they had to field many complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very worn

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Not great. Hotel very worn. Inside doesn't match outside. Would not stay again.
1 out of 5
by Danny from Grimsby, Ontario

NEVER STAY HERE...A REAL DUMP

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
This place was a dump! Stayed her during March Break with the family. Nothing about this place was any good. After being gone for over 12 hours during the day our room was not attended to. No fresh towels, no beds were made. The light bulbs were out and needed to be replaced. The kids thought they could go swimming, the pool was dirty. Not much offered for breakfast but rotten fruit. I tried to contact the hotel manager and left about 4 messages but never got a return phone call.
4 out of 5
by Alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cherrie from Grove City

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was frustrating they didn't have our reservation from when I booked 9 line at hotels.com. there were halfway lights out, remote control wasn't programmed to our tv, air conditioner didn't work, and tiles were loose in the bathroom. It needs minor improvements. Also the handle for the bathtub faucet was broken. It needs some tlc.
2 out of 5
by Nicole from Bethel Park, PA

Pay More and Stay At the Econo Lodge

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel recently when we had a family emergency. Overall if you are just looking for a place to sleep it is not that bad. However, if you are expecting anything else, this place is lacking. When we arrived there was no one at the desk. After we stood there for a couple of minutes someone shouted out that they would be there in a minute. The staff was not rude but I would say they were indifferent. We went up to our room and my brother and his family went to his. Our room was ok; however, my brother had to immediately return to the desk and have his room switched. When he entered the original room the beds were not on their frames and it looked like the furniture was being moved around. His new room had no towels. The front desk informed us that they were out of towels. The pool water was a freezing but the room was 100 degrees. There were no towels at the pool either. We were told that "hopefully there would be towels in the morning". The shower squealed when it was on and went from extremely hot to freezing. This was tons of fun with children who were trying to shower. The carpet in the hall and the main stair case was never vacuumed and disgusting. I know they never vacuumed it because we were there for 2 nights and it never got cleaned. As other reviews have stated breakfast was nothing to brag about. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again. For an extra couple of $$ we could have stayed at the Econo Lodge right next door. It is a much nicer hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Friendly staff, quiet stay close to the shopping and restaurants.