Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Comfortable. Met all standards. No complaints for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and new rooms. We will be back

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: No surprises. Exceeded expectations
Cons: Water pressure
Location: Good. Shopping mall locale
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet room. Pleasant breakfast area. Desk people ultra friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Close to restaurants,shopping,beach,highway...suite was awesome,beds were great,nice couch,flat screen tv,alot of cable channels..breakfast could be better...overall great stay,will definitely be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel-needs air conditioner replaced

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean.
Cons: Air conditioner unit replaced.
Location: Close to shopping, easy to get to.
When I arrived I was greeted and checked in quickly & professionally. The facility was clean. My room was nice & clean. We got a room that was a suite with a separate living room area. The only problem I had was the air conditioner unit was extremely loud. Every time it turned off & on (about once an hour) it sounded like a jet engine starting up right next to the bed. Then it vibrated loudly the whole time it was on. I didn't notice it until we went to bed. It was impossible to sleep. There was no off switch on the unit. I told the staff and they said sorry & they were planning on getting new units. That didn't make up for my sleepless night. Especially because I had a four hour drive that next morning which was very difficult because I was so tired. The other disappointing thing was the room was advertised "a room with a view". The view was the back of a store/dumpster. I won't stay at that hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Staff and proximity. Pool, exercise room, and food in the morning.
Cons: A stronger brand of coffee for the morning breakfast rather than just one medium roast.
Location: Very close to mall and Medical college. So if your adult child is attending school there, great place to stay.
Great hotel, close to mall, freeway, and medical college. Staff were very helpful, humorous, and engaging. Food was great (morning breakfast). I overheard the hotel staff meeting and I liked what they said and it just seemed friendly, engaging and a team. I will stay here again. Cost was great too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Extra Cost

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The breakfast.
This hotel charges a parking fee of $12 that Expedia failed to mention and also AAA failed to print in their tour books.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Christopher Anderson, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hey there Lew! I'm not sure if you actually stayed with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Erie because it sounds like you were at the new Courtyard Bayfront Erie which does charge for parking. Our parking is free and will always be free. Sorry for the mix up, if you didn't stay with us, we would love to have you. You will have the fastest internet in Erie and a wonderful hot free breakfast waiting for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Convenient location to LECOM

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Staff were very friendly and greeted you every time you passed them. Made us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Good the staff was not too friendly. But other them that was good very clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beach close by

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean rooms with lots of amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pool was nice, but on the smaller side. The hotel doesn't have a bar. Other than that, it's a very nice hotel with great staff.