Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Interstate.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Bathroom needs some renovation.
Location:
close to interstate and has easy access.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed the easy access to our property. Please stay with us again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old but has easy access to I-90.

Posted May 4, 2017
Hotel is old but has easy access to I-90.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed the easy access from the highway to our hotel. Please stay again in the future. Lark Hardman Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access from highway

Posted May 4, 2017
Stayed here twice before, clean and comfortable. Easy access to main highway
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being a loyal customer. We are happy you chose to stay with us again and hope you stay in the future, too! We are pleased you enjoyed the easy access to the hotel from the highway as well. Lark Hardman Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie pa

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The beds were rock hard the sheets felt like sandpaper the fridgerator in the room did not work the front desk person that was there when we went to check in was rude our room was right next to the Thruway so all night long all you heard was Thruway traffic I could not fall asleep for anything between the Thruway noise and the rock hard bed it was an overall terrible experience I woke up after I finally got to sleep at 4:30 in the morning to be up by 7:30 when I woke up I felt horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We apologize about your experience you had with our hotel. We are looking in to who was working front desk so we can address how you were treated during your check in. We hope you give us another chance in the future and decide to stay with us again. Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveling through

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I was Looking for a decent room for a reasonable price. The room was not comfortable and TV was difficult to operate and the picture was terrible. I will skip this hotel next time I drive through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Michelle , Hotel Management
We apologize your stay was less than satisfactory. thank you for your review, all guest feedback is important to us. I will forward your comments to the appropriate staff, so they may be addressed. Thank You, Michelle Rouleau General Manger
4 out of 5
by Susan

Family Day trip

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Super 8 Erie, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Michelle Rouleau General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible just horrible

Posted Feb 22, 2017
From the staff to the room , it was absolutely horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Michelle Rouleau - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Erie, we are sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. if you could please contact me directly, I'd like to discuss it with you. Thank You
4 out of 5
by emily

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
My stay started out very bumpy, I found the property to very clean, dingy and extremely old. My biggest concern was the bathroom. Then I met Alicia who is the house- keeping manager. She was the most professional manager I have met in years. She listened to my concerns, and spent hours working through each and eveyone, when i wanted to give up she persevered and found me a much better room. At the end of stay I realized that it is more important to interact with nice people, than have flat screen TVS( by the way they do have flat screen TVS). I will mot certainly visit this property again. I hope the new management appreciate Alicia for her hard work. Emily J
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Erie, we apologize for any inconveniences during your stay, and are so glad Alicia was there to help. She is one of my most valued employees. We are in the beginning stages of a complete remodel of the hotel, and hope you will stay with again in the future. I will make sure to pass your very kind words onto Alicia. Michelle Rouleu General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: New microwave and refrigerator. Friendly staff. Breakfast was better than I expected. Internet service was fast.
Cons: Bathrooms need to be spruced up a little. I would suggest a reglazing of the bathtub since there was a lot of chipping and staining.
Location: Close to I-90. Close to gas stations and places to eat.
Stayed one night for business travel. Hotel is adequate for the price I paid. One good thing is that there is a fairly new microwave and refrigerator in the room. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was better than I expected. Hotel staff both at check-in an check-out were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Michelle Rouleau - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Super 8 Erie, all feedback is valued and appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Close to casino.had smoking room.people friendly .had all the amenities. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Michelle Rouleau - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Super 8 Erie, we hope to see you again in the future.