Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
This was a great stay for our family and the first in Erie for our daughter! Will be back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie

Kitchenette was helpful!

Posted May 2, 2018
I was in Erie for a food show and this room made my work so much easier. The kitchenette was awesome! I prepped all of my recipes at night and was ready for my work day. Also, the hotel is really nice too!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Rachel , Hotel Management
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you the next time you come to Erie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Very clean, staff was pleasant and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Rachel , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie. We appreciate hearing your kind words about our team and property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston, sc

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Great, friendly staff. Extremely clean room. Very quiet. Great price. I would give it 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Rachel , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie. We are looking forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, but less then adequate cleaning

Posted Mar 16, 2018
The staff were all wonderful, from check in to check out. The room was spacious and we loved the convenience of the mini kitchen. However, there were small black hairs throughout the bathroom and even on the bed pillows. There was even hair stuck on the bottle of conditioner, and the shampoo had not been replaced. No one in my party has black hair, so they definitely were not from us. I removed the pillow covers and sheets. It was too late in the evening to think about switiching rooms, but with this and other issues with cleanliness, I wouls not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Amy T, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear our team took great care of you. We apologize for any housekeeping issues you experienced and have shared your comments with our team to better improve our service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pool wasn’t working staff was friendly though and the room was clean as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Amy T, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing the TownePlace Suites Erie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Super Cozy!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: I liked how cozy the room was.
Cons: NA
Location: Shopping!
The rooms are awesome here. I felt like we got a good bang for our buck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the TownePlace Suites Erie. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service 100% cleanliness 10%
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by RCicero, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the TownePlace Suites Erie. We greatly appreciate all feedback. We hope the next time you are in Erie you stay with us again. Thank you!