Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Very clean and current with all the @home away from home items.
Cons: nothing
Location: Directly across from the millcreek mall and tons of shopping and 30 minutes to the beaches.
Newly renovated, excellent breakfast and great sleeping accommodations. Would stay again. Very friendly staff and easy check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Rachel , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Erie. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Carla from Columbus

Good night sleep

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was great and we had to book last minute so we were glad to be there.
4 out of 5
by Corey from Leechburg

Nice hotel!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was very happy with the room. Pillows kinda lumpy. Only real complaint is no hot tub!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel at a reasonable rate

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean rooms, well furnished, good experience for the price.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from boston

stay here... so nice

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
great service, perfect room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip north

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioning unit too noisy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Surprisingly nice hotel especially for the price--

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Great hotel! Spotless, quiet, great breakfast.. Looked/felt like it opened yesterday, tho I know it didn't.. Best suites style I've stayed in by far. Not at all sure why this is only 2 1/2 stars.. Maybe that it's a little tricky to find, thru another hotel's parking lot? Great value--Don't miss it.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Happy from Washington, PA

Great!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a family Spring Break getaway within a short distance to Lake Erie. It was a convenient location to a Metropolis of shopping and dining choices. The Staff was friendly and helpful, Accommodations were clean and the complimentary breakfast was plentiful with many hot choices. Newly renovated. Free Wi-Fi. The only technical downfall was a poor temporary connection with HBO cable. We would come back :)
4 out of 5
by August H from Buffalo,NY

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was aright
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel beautiful rooms

Posted Mar 20, 2016
I loved our hotel stay. Beautiful clean rooms with the kitchenette is amazing. The breakfast was very good. The only thing we were disappointed in is that they no longer have the hot tub which we enjoy and didn't realize it til we got there.