Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to find. Room layout is poor.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Difficult to find. Room is small and poor design.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you had a negative experience at our hotel and I want to assure you that these issues are being addressed! Guest satisfaction is our main priority and we are always looking for ways to improve as well as making sure any issues get resolved. We hope with our continued effort to improve every stay for our guests, you will give the Erie TownePlace Suites another try if you find yourself in the Erie area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice hotel close to shopping area

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice extra clean room and washroom and tub extra clean. Breakfast plenty and variety of items to chose from hot and cold fresh coffee I love the service and the stafe doing excellent job I will recommend the hotel to all my friend.👍👍👍👍👍👍👍🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed there for work

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there one night, the room was nice, clean, and near were I was working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great get away

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Overall welcoming
Location: Plenty of food choices
Excellent as always, if I have to make a negative would be that the air conditioner is a little noisy, other than that it's an excellent place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was absolutely amazing!! My mom and I go once a year to Erie, PA for a shopping weekend. Last year we had an unpleasant stay at another hotel so we decided to try TownPlace. The room was clean, the staff were so friendly and there was so much space. I'd recommend that hotel to anyone. 5 stars!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cozad, United States of America

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice and the staff at breakfast was very nice. Will definitely look for this as an option in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. they got us in the room on the floor we wanted even at the last minute. We travel a lot for fun and have to say this is the cleanest room we have seen. It had a very fresh and clean smell to it and was very well decorated. Then when we wanted to go out on the town, the manager went out of his way to not only tell us where to go but showed us on a huge map they have on the wall. The morning staff gave us some great food suggestions. A must stay if you're heading to Erie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Nice hotel close to mall, but kinda hidden

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Orbitz
It sits behind two other hotels and is bordered by shopping center parking and a highway it is quite inside however. Enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, a very enjoyable stay. The biggest drawback was the Wi-Fi service. It was very, very slow - unless I wanted to pay more for upgraded service, which is ridiculous since we paid $270.00 for one night to stay there. For that price, we should have received better Wi-Fi service. That was the biggest drawback and the only reason I did not give the facility a top rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from markham

Excellent...great breakfast selection.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Will definitely stay here again... convenience with shopping