Ratings based on 1,513 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Blankets

Posted Dec 12, 2017
No extra blankets to get out of the closet. Carpet is industrial. mattress was worn out sagging in the middle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: The rooms very clean.
Cons: The breakfast and coffee.
Location: We went shopping at the Millcreek Mall. It' was ok. I would go someplace else if i ever returned.
My kids were happy to see popcorn available at the front desk. This was definately a plus. The rooms were very nice, confortable and very clean. It is situation right off the highway so there was some highway noise when your sleeping. The breakfast in the morning was ok. There were waffles, automatic toaster with bagels, bread, fruit etc. cereal, juice milk and some hot items. Scrambled egg was one. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smethport,PA

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Went to Erie for Christmas shopping, and we stayed at the Wyngate for the 1st time. We were quite pleased with the cleanliness and the comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Cons: Larger shower. Better pillows.
Nice hotel. Could use better pillows and a larger shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry you didn't like the pillows. We try to replace the pillows when they start to go flat. I hope to get new pillows (and other things) before summer. I am happy to hear that everything else was good though. The staff works hard to provide you with the best experience possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very comfortable bed, good night sleep. Close to all shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamestown, ny

Nice hotel close to splash lagoon

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly. House keeper caught me in the elevator and repetitively apologized and said she would take the other elevator. I thought that was very nice. Pool was small and same with hot tub, room was very comfortable and clean, breakfast was nice. Overall a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: The staff were super. Place was clean.
Cons: Heat in the bathroom. Better pillows
Location: Location was great. Close to the highways and place we wanted to go to.
I would give this hotel a 3 . Hotel staff were excellent. Very accommodating.everyone went out of there way to help The hotel needs up-dating. The beds were okay but the pillows were awful. The room was very clean . The bathroom needs some improvements. It is freezing in there is no heat and ceramic tiles were very cold to step on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The front desk attendant barely said a word to us when we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Clean and comfortable! Easy check in ! Great rate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oshawa ontario

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Staff friendly clean rooms very helpful giving info about surrounding city