Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything! Highway, food, shopping.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Allowed my pet.
Cons: It was hard to find someone at the front desk each morning I came down.
The check in clerk was very courteous, especially for a late check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Cons: Softer and larger pillows
Room was nice and bed was comfortable. My only problem the pillows were to hard for my likeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Region, Ontario Canada

great hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Off the highway. Close to many stores, restaurants and Millcreek Mall. Clean and quiet hotel.Nice to relax in the hot tub or swim in the pool, after along day of shopping. Great hot/cold breakfast included. Highly recommend this hotel. This is our 2nd stay at this hotel and we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Breakfast was good. I only stayed there about 10 hours to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Place to Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice comfortable room, heated pool, good breakfast
Location: Just off I-90 near all the major shopping plazas, casino, with easy access into all parts of Erie
Was in Erie for Thanksgiving to visit family. First time at a Wingate. Very pleased. Extremely friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast buffet, heated pool and whirlpool that was to the perfect temperature, easily accessible to all of Erie area. Definitely will stay there again when in Erie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Clean and Friendly

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Size of room was very comfortable and clean. breakfast selection was well stocked.
Cons: A more comfortable matress and pillows would be an added bonus, thats why I always bring my own pillow.
Location: great for shopping and dining. the indoor pool and exercise room is great for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shopping Trip

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Room was clean, hallway carpets and furnishings not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pet friendly.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Entire experience from check-in to check-out.
Cons: There is nothing to dislike.
Location: Plenty to do. Excellent location, plenty of shopping and dining.
Room was large, clean, bathroom one of cleanest I've seen and well supplied with necessities. This is one of my favorites. When traveling, make it a point to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corry ps

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: They need to replace the non-slip strips in the tub.
I was pleased with the facility nice rooms, friendly staff, very pleasant surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Reasonable rate
Cons: Softer bed
Location: Station Dinner Theatre
The staff was very helpful and friendly. One of our rooms had a very hard bed but everything else was fine.