Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value and service in good location

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and comfortable hotel, super service, we had guests and we could invite them for complementary coffee. Parking and wifi free
5 out of 5
by Peter from Northampton, UK

Highly Recommended to explore Dusseldorf area.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal hotel location for the different sites in Dusseldorf or the surrounding area. Fantastic room very large and comfortable. pleasant bar and the food was good. also within good walking distance of several other restaurants if you want to go and explore the local town of Erkrath
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Anja, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our house. Your team of the arcadia Düsseldorf
4 out of 5
by Mrs M from Mornington

beautiful landscape friendly & competent service

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
We chose the hotel because the rates were excellent and decided to try it for a few days whilst staying in Germany for a month. The internet booking service and preceding contact were very professional. When we arrived we immediately loved the surrounding landscape. We also appreciated the helpful assistance given by all the staff and the cleanliness of the room. After staying here for the booked 5 days we decided to remain here for the rest of our stay as we were very happy with every aspect.
5 out of 5
by hana shezifi from tel aviv

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels
perfect
4 out of 5
by Familyof6

Good Find

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels
We liked the hotel and would stay there again. Staff was accommodating and helpful during our stay. Hotel and rooms were clean. Rooms were spacious. The room options are confusing. We reserved 3 standard rooms, one of them had a kitchen for the same price but no silverware/china/pots. We did not spend Euro 15 for breakfast there. A butcher and baker are in walking distance and serve breakfast there too. Several restaurants nearby. Commuter rail to Duesseldorf not too far away.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Everything I wanted

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels
Good hotel. Included everything I was looking for, which was a basic room, decently spacious, clean. Good service. Their parking area is quite limited, but I also always found parking on the street no problem at all times of the day and night. I never used their small restaurant, so I cannot comment on that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fascetta

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels
Accommodations were roomy and very clean. Hotel staff very friendly. Breakfast buffet ample but a bit pricey. Hotel is located in a small rural village outside of Duesseldorf. It was costly to get there from the airport via highway. Price of the taxi taking the route through Duesseldorf was about half. and took only about 10 minutes longer, however there was little traffic on a Sunday morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R and S from East Midlands England

Away from the Dusseldorf bustle.

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Pros: Location Excellent. Rooms Excellent. Good quality feel. Free parking.
Cons: Lift not working. Restaurant and breakfast prices.
Location: Quiet village on the outskirts of Dusseldorf. Good train links into Dusseldorf.
A lovely Quiet high quality hotel.Very good value. It's only fault for us is the breakfast price. 16 Euro is a bit steep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hengelo, Nederland

Arcadia Hotel Dusseldorf

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels
Very comfortable rooms, frendly hosts, nice atmospheer... Unfortunately, we've stayed there one night only (I would stay longer) :-)