Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Price, clean, comfortable, breakfast, staff.
Cons: Would be nice to have access to tea and coffee in the room.
Stayed at the Hotel Smart-Inn for a week whilst I visited the University. The hotel is not close to the university but is very close to several bus stops, a train stop and all the roads have excellent cycle paths so cycling is very safe.The room was very competitively priced, spacious and clean and breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very clean, quite and functional

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pleasant - adequate breakfast included. But the same thing every day. Beds could be improved for comfort and squeak. Location perfect- easy to get around.
5 out of 5
by Hussam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Irene was a super hostess We were given our choice of rooms and help with luggage, copying papers and more. A gentleman and a young girl in the dining room were also very helpful. Room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Versatile apartment

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The comfort apartment worked perfectly for our family of four (although it would have been nice to have a few more kitchen supplies). The morning breakfast buffet was both delightful and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by Ruth from Caro Michigan USA

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast buffet. Close to city centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was an overnight. Nothing much at the surrounding but the hotel itself is fine and good for an overnight.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Southampton

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice comfortable hotel, with excellent quality food.
3 out of 5
by Andrej from Slovenija -Europe

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is beautiful and very clean, the staff friendly, breakfast very good and abundant. in this hotel we were second and we come back every year.