Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL WITH GOOD CENTRAL LOCATION IN ERLANGEN

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: CENTRAL LOCATION, CLEANLINESS
Cons: CHEAPER BREAKFAST, BATH TUB AS WELL AS SHOWERIN THE DOUBLE ROOMS.
DID NOT EXPECT TO HAVE TO GIVE MY BANK CARD TO PAY £25 PER NIGHT DEBIT WHICH WOULD BE PUT BACK ON MY ACCOUNT AT THE END OF THE STAY. THE BREAKFAST AT 17 EUROS PER PERSON WAS VERY EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT WAS ON OFFER AT THE BREAKFAST BUFFET. ONLY HAD IT ON ONE MORNING BECAUSE OF THE HIGH PRICE. DID NOT MAKE IT CLEAR THERE WOULD NOT BE A BATH TUB IN THE ROOM, ONLY A SHOWER. ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE STAFF PLEASANT AND ABLE TO SPEAK ENGLISH.
4 out of 5
by Dan

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
A little disappointed because my reservations were messed up upon arrival but both the hotel and hotels.com made things right. The hotel is nice and modern. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by David from Christchurch.

Favourite for Messe shows

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is the best choice for those attending a show at Messe so long as you have a car.
5 out of 5
by Constantin from bristol

It's perfect for night sleep in a long trip!

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
It's perfect for night sleep in a long trip!
3 out of 5
by Marco from Frankfurt am Main

Novotel Erlangen

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
I booked the hotel room late during a friend's bday party and I wanted ot get some sleep. It was close and was a great value. While there was perhaps a moment of misinformation while chekcing in, I was soon in my comfortable room and got the night's sleep I wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stefan B.

Business trip

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on HotelClub
Excellent and friendly service at reception and bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Good hotel however some information need adjusting

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Was clean, comfortable, difficult to find, quite a way from bus stops.didn't like some rules, paying another 75 euros on arrival unexpected,and not being returned to your account for a week? I respect other people's property wouldn't damage a thing!Breakfast to dear.they need an all round day/night smoking area as smoking at front entrance not good for their image and garden closed lot time.staff friendly.free cup tea in morning in reception.Internet never used as receptionist said if appropriate would be charged to your bill at home on your home provider? Didn't like sound of that at all! Overall ok, needs attention to detail.
4 out of 5
by YOSHIAKI from Germany

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
The guys at the front desk were very friendly, the rooms were very cleaned, the room temperature was adjusted and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel at a nice price!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
We attended a wedding in the area and stayed here for two nights. The hotel is great and in a great location. There is a parking garage below the hotel for easy access. The room and reception area was very clean and the staff is friendly. My only complaint, obviously very specific to my stay: the air conditioner in our room never seemed to function properly, which doesn’t make for a good night’s sleep. It was actually hotter in our room than in the hallway, which meant we had to get dressed for the wedding with the door open. We asked to have it fixed, but as there was only one employee in the hotel, it took quite a while. When it was finally fixed, the room was only slightly less hot. We would definitely stay here again, just not in the summertime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Close to the center of the town and station

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: As above.
Cons: The staff could be a little bit more helpful and I guess the AC would be more efficient but it was extremely hot that day and night.
Location: Nice brewery and restaurant Kitzmann is located very close to the hotel.
Nice clean hotel with convenient location and reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Jörg Hansmann, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will share this with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon in Erlangen your sincerely Jörg Hansmann General Manager