Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nantes

Looks nice from the outside...

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Food
Cons: Beds, bedroom, tv-size adjusted to the distance to and from the bed, bathroom, light intensity, cold stream of air from the window
Location: Very calm, beautiful nature.
Beds are by far to soft. I sleep around 130 nights a year in hotel rooms. This was one of my worst experiences. On top of that, the beds are situated with the head at the window. The whole night a cold, light stream of air blew in my neck. I was ill after that, nothing to bad but the reason was as stated which shouldn't be. The light intensity in the room was depressing, very dark. Staff is trained, polite and food in the restaurant is good. Breakfast is a good standard one. My overall impression: a cold hotel in both senses. Room comfort lacks the basics, bathroom old. I didn't pay to much so can't complain about that. Good promotion.
4 out of 5
by Hamad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury in the countryside.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
All was fine. The only criticism is that I had just arrived from an overnight flight from Montreal and would have benefited from an early check-in. I knew that there was no obligation to allow me into the room before 14:00, but it would have been entrely possible and very accommodating for a tired traveler.
4 out of 5
by Clappo

overnight stop

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very large hotel. Room was fine. Shower was not the best. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by Pav from Geneva

Great price; great choice

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyable. Great leisure facilities. Very nice staff. Location was a bit remote though.
4 out of 5
by Cornelia from Ancaster ON

Lovely Dutch countryside

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is beautifully located in the forest of Ermelo and has lovely premises.
5 out of 5
by Hanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Arnhem

Great surroundings, great pool - poor bedding.

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
Compared to a recent experience at a Golden Tulip in Lyon, France, this was a breath of fresh hair. Great hotel in beautiful surroundings, with good food. Hotel is a good place for visits to surrounding areas (Hardewijk, Lelystad etcetera). We stayed in a Junior Suite, which was very spacious, but needed: better lighting, or bigger window, better bedding - quality of pillows and duvets was poor. Hotel has a great pool, worth a visit, but take room towels (as you can't get them at the pool strangely).
4 out of 5
by Mature Couple. from Schiedam

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice Hotel with great swimming pool and great games room both perfect when the weather is poor outside.
5 out of 5
by Kristina from Den Haag

Wanted spa before shopping close by

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was very nice and we liked the hotel very much. We had a lovely waiter at the dinner and the food was delicious. We appreciated the spa facilities with the divided areas and the possibility to sit outside. The room was nice and spacious with a very nice sitting area. We missed a mini bar and we did not like the two beds put together, expecting a double bed.