Ratings based on 1,547 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Good location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Good location to the Embassy. Quiet and close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manila

Reasonable

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Good location. Reasonable price.
Cons: Working electrcal outlets. Table for room-serviced meals.
Location: Tourist belt. Near US embassy and other fastfood restos.
The hotel was reasonably priced for what it offered. Pleased. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to bay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel was nice, but my room had used deep red carpet in it, that had stains and marks. Reminded me of something from a 1980's movie theater. Other rooms had tile though, which would be much better. At least free slippers were provided so my bare feet didn't have to touch the carpet. Still, a great value for downtown Manila. Decent breakfast too.
5 out of 5
by SAMUEL

Was very very accommodating!!

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel and it's employees were very accomidatingb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zambales

Historic Bayview

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Allowed early check-in. Good for people who just came from the airport.
Cons: No sitting area in the lobby.
Location: Nice location along Roxas Blvd. and near Rizal Park.
Comfortable. Within walking distance to my destinations. Food facilities are nearby for me instead of spending lavishly in the hotel restaurant. Complimentary breakfast is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bacolod City

One of the best hotels

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very nice and accomodating staff. They allowed us for early check-in since the room was already available so we didn't wait till 2pm. And we also got the chance to have 2 hours late check-out with the deal we got from expedia. Hotel is walking distance to Manila Ocean Park so it was convenient for me and my family especially the kids to freshen up before the Symphony of Lights Show. The pool was clean and the area is relaxing with a great view outside.
3 out of 5
by Rita Marie

Disappointing Experience

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our room on the 6th floor is old and dilapidated. It has a musty odor. The service at the hotel restaurant is slow. Overall impression of Bayview Park Hotel, it needs a lot of improvements.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice all around. Very nice sheets and pillows....linen was high thread count. Excellent wifi and aircon. and good amenities. To be nit-picky, the bath tube drain stopper didn't work, the grout could have been a bit cleaner, the windows needed washed on the outside, the staff had communication radios a bit too loud and you could definitely hear the next door neighbors. BUT..... it's a nice place and I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Bon Liong

Happy family vacation.

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Bayview Park Hotel Manila swimming pool is small but good enough for a dip and children playing in the pool. Room is clean and nice. The room price fluctuate greatly. Be patiend to wait for a good price. Child above 6 should pay 300 peso for buffet breakfast. Staff is nice.
4 out of 5
by Raul

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Safe and not too expensive but mid-level hotel