Ratings based on 1,531 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to U.S. Embassy.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Just a short walk to the US Embassy. Clean and nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice location, in front of US Embassy

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bath towels can use an upgrade, too thin and old looking.
As expected, professional hotel staff and nice location near Luneta Park and US Embassy, quick taxi ride to Mall of Asia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I just enjoyed it. The room service was excellent. The view was exceptional. The room and it's entertainment was relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lucena city

pool so little

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: the food
Cons: the pool, and also the peacefulness inside the room
Location: it's kinda noisy inside the room especially if you're on the first floor. but i think this could be fixed
i was disappointed about the pool and the size are so little and are only for kids. But overall it was good. It's just really the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Global

Could be improved.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We talked about staying at this hotel many times because we come to manila about twice a month. Need a tub in the big rooms. Great shower lol but no bathtub and the kids like a bath. I travel for a living so i've seen everything but when i take my family somewhere it needs to be the best. On checkout the staff were nickel and diming at the front desk when already premiere rates were paid. I was coming in from a flight from vancouver and wife and children checked in early but got a hard time. Even though they had credentials they were treated like poor people from provinces trying to sneak into a room. I wasn't there but this comes across to my mind like some kind of elitist program that manila seems to be enduring these past couple of years. Maybe that happens more often than we know. In any case my family came in from baguio city on a bus that took 6 hours and they were dressed for that not for a grand ball in manila. When they arrived at 5 o'clock they were treated like hobos. I know for sure the baby often looks like a little hobo is 8 months old and if things aren't going his way he will mess up his hair. My daughter always looks like she's just about ready to go on stage 4 the tokyo dome extravaganza. My wife's quietly understated beauty with her long dark hair and her tall slim presence get your notice when she walks into any room. Maybe the problem is they just don't know us so i better go back to our regular hotel which was overbooked this weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redfield, New York

Posted Sep 24, 2017
My Wife and Kids stayed there and they said it was very nice and the people were very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phil

Value for money

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to interesting places.
Cons: Parking should be strictly first come first serve basis. If vacancy exists in the parking area, car parked at the side should be transferred.
Location: Near to good restaurants, near the mall, near the boulevard.
the hotel is ok, if your looking for value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Good location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Good location to the Embassy. Quiet and close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manila

Reasonable

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Good location. Reasonable price.
Cons: Working electrcal outlets. Table for room-serviced meals.
Location: Tourist belt. Near US embassy and other fastfood restos.
The hotel was reasonably priced for what it offered. Pleased. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to bay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel was nice, but my room had used deep red carpet in it, that had stains and marks. Reminded me of something from a 1980's movie theater. Other rooms had tile though, which would be much better. At least free slippers were provided so my bare feet didn't have to touch the carpet. Still, a great value for downtown Manila. Decent breakfast too.