Ratings based on 1,573 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

Not my choice anymore

Posted Feb 8, 2018
In the past this hotel was my best today not so. They are not accommodating put my daughter one floor and me far from her. They continue to ask for a huge deposit although they should be able to trust me..thousands of pesos!!!!!! Huh? They need to learn food prep ...to wit serving warm fruit is not correct nor is lukewarm eggs. The front desk present this prima Donna attitude and yet fail to see who is their real bosses...the customer and the customer is always right. I will review this hotel again soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Never again

Posted Feb 7, 2018
My opinion is Bayview as changed and now is becoming more like the rest of Manila hotels That being said it is just looking for your money and not interested in your comfort or safety. Very noisy hotel and in constant flux of change when we arrived they denied my reservation existed and then declared it was only for one day This caused an enormous trauma to my family Finally after their own research discovered that in fact they were wrong The continental breakfast is terrible to wit warm fruit watery eggs. This was the worst I have ever experienced I will never book this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Building is old but it is very convenient for US Visa Applicants because it is just 5 mins away from the embassy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Excellent

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Close to the airport, US Embassy and to everything you want to do.
Cons: The coffee service during breakfast.
Location: Everything is nearby, shopping, site seeing and night life.
I stayed there for two nights and it was quite. The staff are helpful and courteous and the breakfast is good. The coffee is hard to come by although it's there available but not for grab but it has to be served by a waiter/waitress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Staff are terrible

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Staff are terrible, not friendly to fellow Filipinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle.....Camarines Sur

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Reception staff were pleasant, helpful, and efficient in accomadating our booked early arrival. Staff were attentive giving an increased level of security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Beautiful bayside location, plenty of markets, restaurants, shopping within easy walk.
I highly recommend Bayview Park Hotel. The location is superb, on the bay, and with easy access to shopping. The hotel staff is friendly and service oriented. The restaurant food selections are excellent. Excellent travel experience in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with good view of Manila bay

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Good staff and courteous . Good service.rooms are clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri, USA

Good location

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Helpful staff.
Location: Easy access to taxi ride. Walking distance to chowking, mercury drug store, Starbucks. And a short taxi ride to Robinson’s place Manila.
We had a nice stay with my family. All of the hotel staff seems helpful. Breakfast buffet was good. The room was clean, they have complimentary bottled water everyday. There was a cockroach entering our room the second day of our stay, don’t know where it came from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

great breakfast

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Friendly staffs! Excellent breakfast ! Clean room