Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Awesome stay

Posted Dec 27, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and we enjoyed our time here. Nice hotel. Perfect sunset views of the Manila Bay. The restaurants inside the hotel serves lovely food as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: the place within roxas blvd
Cons: the check in time during the holidays must be adjusted
Location: many spots to go and enjoy within the area
super late check in because of the many clients lining up, should have an early check in for the holiday season
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Excellent service

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Experience of a lifetime! Excellent service by staff and always go above and beyond my expectations. The room is clean and well presented. The buffet is exceptional for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view from the hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice view of Manila bay. Delicious food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Miss - Sold Upgrades

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Put on the backfoot, by reception staff selling room upgrade on benefits that had expired due to time of my check in, then tryed to discuss this. Of course the didn’t understand how convienient. Just felt like had a sign on my back saying cash machine help yourself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

4 Kids Christmas with Mama in our hearts

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Pool Site and Corniche Interior.
Cons: Lobby/ Reception Area is too small to accomodate all guests.
Location: Close to my sister’s home.
Treating guests as precious jewels. Though I tried to avail of the pool view for our family room, we still enjoy our stay because we focus our attention to our Christmas Tradition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

If you like being watched this is your hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: The pool
Cons: It’s beginning to look outdated.
Location: The location is good.
I booked this hotel thinking it would be so much better than what we received in return, first of all this hotel seems more interested in hosting weddings and conventions ( when we were there it was the Russian nuclear convention) I am not kidding. We were obstructed in going to places in the hotel because of this, I was really disgusted, every time you turn around there is a security guard eyeballing you. The rooms are somewhat outdated and in my opinion not that of a 5 star hotel, I took my sister to the breakfast buffet and the cost was 1,300 pesos, had a crappy pizza at the poolside and the cost was $59.00. This hotels main goal is to gouge you. There are people sleeping on the streets a block from the entrance, I understand that it is the philippines, but I really feel they could do a lot better regarding customer service, I would NEVER stay there again. There are boutique hotels 3 blocks from diamond that for a third of the price you could have a better experience.. what is diamond hotel a hotel or a convention facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london. uk

It is a very nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Very welcoming staff. Attractive hotel with very high standards on everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice Hotel around store and mall

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The buffet breakfast is excellent but staff in the buffet not so Nice compare to my previous hotel I’ve stayed in.the bed and air conditioned can be improve ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Another good week at Diamond Hotel Manila

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Clean room, efficient cleaning, excellent food choices and for me the location.
Cons: my key card was reluctant to work in the elevators usually needed 3 attempts.
Location: Good for Rizal Park, US Embassy, and Manila bay walk. Good mall (Robinsons within walking distance 2 blocks) and pharmacy and general store very close
I keep coming back which says it all, never had a bad stay here but now use the Premier rooms worth the extra! This trip used the BAR 27 for the first time very impressed during my stray had 3 good music acts! no need to get stuck in the traffic when its all here! Used room service 3 times and service arrived faster than indicated at time of order excellent!no gripes at all will use again for my next visit in 6 months time.