Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mq

Nice hotel. Its close to Robinsons Mall but

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I booked & paid by my credit card almost a month before my stay BUT they gave me a worst room, rejected other guests because no signal for my mobile network. My family & friends can not contact me as well as me to them. I still went out of my room and stayed long hours on their fire exit stairway to get some network signal. Their wifi connection sucks too. Its telling connected but not connected at all. Or very weak signal. I was not able to rest and sleep good because I keep going out from my room and stayed to their fire exit stairway to be able to contact my loved ones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philippines

Location wise

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Location was good because it's near Robinson mall, and more restaurant around the corner. For me it's just like an ordinary room without slipper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Happy stay
5 out of 5
by Douglas from USA

Can;t beat the price and location

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at 1632 many times and know some staff by name. They are great, very helpful, the price is attractive, and the hotel is generally quiet and good standard. The only concern for some might be the hassles with salesmen and beggars outside in Malate, but they are not abusive, just a lot of them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cebu, Philippines

Good enough for a business trip.

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to my destination and inexpensive.
Location: Sleazy nigh club business district, bars nigh clubs, large shopping center within a city block.
In out, comfortable, noisy outside, inexpensive, clean and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Gio36

Very accessible and nice spot for nightlife

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Orbitz
This hostel is located near the U.S. EMBASSY and several other night life bars. You can't get no wrong picking this place for accessibility and fun.
2 out of 5
by Eric from Uk

Disappointed

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is located on a busy road and lots of sellers outside. Not able to relax on their cafe. Expensive compare to other hotels but no pool and other emenities. Staffs are confusing. We extended for another days and upon getting our key they always mention about payment everytime we passby to their reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham UK

Hotel was fine but dodgy area

Posted May 24, 2015
We only stayed in Manila for 1 night to break up the journey returning to the UK. If you absolutely have to stay in Manila this hotel is fine and does the job. Pro's: - We stayed on 3rd floor - couldn't hear any outside noise - good night sleep. - 2 min walk to Robinson shopping mall for last minute shopping and plenty of eating options - Quite close to airport - about 1/2 hr without traffic. - Reasonably priced. Cons: - Small but functional rooms - not suitable for more than 1 or 2 nights stay - Area didn't feel very safe - sign on reception saying 'please deposit firearms'! But to be honest I'm not convinced there is any part of this city that is. I'm being VERY restrained with my choice of wording - this is the most vile, dirty, seedy City I have ever visited and I consider myself well travelled. AVOID if possible. Shame this place has now formed part of our memory of the Philippines. The only place that felt safe was the mall - probably because it had metal scanners as you entered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by tjjm.

clean oasis in a questionable area

Posted May 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel room was very clean but the room small and narrow. Knew that going into the stay though. Staff was very personable. Had internet in the lobby that was complimentary and price of the room was inclusive of tax - no surprises.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very long wait

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
I was checked in almost an hour after the check-in time because the room was not ready. The receptionist was not friendly and i have to come to the reception 3x just to ask if my room is ready.