Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice vacation made better

Posted Apr 17, 2017
One of the best stay in Manila is with Palm Plaza hotel. Excellent staff, very courteous and attentive to guest needs. Great service. Room size is huge, nicely decorated and well lit. Bed is really big and comfortable. Cleanliness is top notch. Bathroom and shower is also squeaky clean. Nothing to complain here. Food down in the lobby is also good. Although there's Robinson Mall across the street you can have lots of choices. Situated in the heart of the city. Plenty of places to go walking distance or taxicab for $2-5 dollars average trip. Approx 20-30 mins from NInoy Aquino International Airport with usual traffic. Great vacation I have in Philippines in 10 years made even better by my stay at Palm Plaza Hotel. Thank you guys!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

nice, quite , close to shopping mall and eateries.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Nice, honest, polite customer service. Clean overall.
Cons: Make sure guest (bugs) do not walking if not invited : )
Location: Nice place to stay. eateries everywhere, shopping center at walking distance and close to movie theaters. visiting the Ocean Park was lots of fun.
Everything was good and excellent customer service. Very kind, honest and hard working employees. I was only shocked seeing two uninvited guest walking in the room (small roach). I got rid off them I thought they came in from outside cause the rooms were kept clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Love my stay here at Palm Plaza. Staff is super courteous and very helpful. Can't say anything bad with the staff. My fridge in the room is not working but I didn't really use it. I'm near the elevator so I can hear some of the traffic and noise in the hallway. Otherwise, love the place and my stay. It's nearby Robinson Mall and lots of things you can do. Thanks to front desk MaFe... she's super awesome in helping me with my need to Check in early due to flight changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay point, california

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: staff are nice people.
Location: walking distance to robinsons mall.
need shower mat and the shower curtain should be long enough to prevent shower water from going over to the sink area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom
Location: close to robinson mall
just another hotel in ermita, nothing special, cant really recommend it, too run down for the price they are charging,
2 out of 5
by Sheikh Madhat

Never leave such a long comment for a hotel stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Had stayed in Palm Plaza many times as it has always been my choice hotel. But my last stay was not good. Room was not that clean upon checking. There is no face towel. Shower head clogged and the tube attached to it is leaking. The water pressure was super super low. While shower, water stopped. Aircon leaked to the maximum. Call housekeeping and the technician came and say aircon is alright. Although pointed out to him that water is dripping and pooling on the floor. He just say later housekeeping will come and wipe it. Housekeeping came and wipe and left two towels under the aircon unit. In the morning the two towels were soaking wet and even oozing out water. Unless they do an upgrade. I will never return there. The place is run down. Have never left a comment this long before.
3 out of 5
by Donato

Convenient and very good location

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient but old furnitures and bath room Very good location near mall Robinson, restaurants Rizal park Forte Santiago and Manila baywalk Breakfast just enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

A peaceful oasis in the midst of a city.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The staff is always ready to assist.
Cons: The single elevator can cause some delays.
Location: Robinson's Mall is within sight. Plenty of dining and shopping is available.
Upon entering the lobby I was warmly greeted and my bags were staged for delivery to the room. The desk was staffed with three or four helpful associates who were cheerful, calm, and friendly. My room was ready, the mini-refrigerator was cold, and everything in good working order.
3 out of 5
by Damian

In-room wifi woeful

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
In-room wifi was woeful, the lobby wifi was better, the breakfast was very ordinary as only had limited choice with large serve of rice, not great 4 a westerner