Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Bad hotel located in a "Red Zone."

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Relocate the hotel out of this bad environment.
Location: There is shopping near by, but you have to walk through areas where beggars, vagrants and unsavory types requent.
The hotel is located in a very unsafe area. An area frequented by mostly Middle Eastern males.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Pan Pacific Manila, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Pan Pacific Manila! Thank you for electing to stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We have obviously created discomfort and am deeply sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations on this occasion. I sincerely hope that you that will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and return to us so we can extend our genuine hospitality to you and create a memorable experience for all of you If I can be of any further assistance at the moment please do not hesitate to let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Nice Hotel - Great Service

Posted Apr 26, 2017
All around great experience here. Staff was amazing, the pool was nice, the gym on the 6th floor was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Stephanie Cabrejas - Asst. Manager for Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the write a review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a Great hotel experience and that you truly enjoyed the amazing and efficient service of our Butlers and the modern comfort of our facilities. It's been our pleasure to host you and we look forward to having you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Easy Choice

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The staff is always very attentive and friendly.
Cons: nothing
Location: Robinson's Mall is nearby and also Manila Bay.
This was the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel. The staff is always very attentive and friendly. The have a wonderful breakfast with a great variety. On that floor is also a lovely outdoor patio. The 7th floor also has a nice outdoor area and pool. Inside the hotel is also a casino. This hotel has everything you could ask for. It is really a pleasant place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Stephanie Cabrejas - Asst. Manager for Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your loyalty and for recognizing our service quality. We are delighted to know that we are you preferred hotel in Manila and that you truly enjoyed the modern comfort of our facilities, our buffet selection, and the attentive and friendly service of our Butlers. It's truly been a pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Ruth

Good service, pool filter needs maintenance

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good rooms and bathrooms, service from staff was good too. Breakfast had a good range of Asian and Western choices, breads were particularly good but egg station produced poor results. Thursday night buffet was excellent and although pricey gave everyone a good selection to choose from. Pool water was murky with quite a lot of 'bits' floating in it - made us feel a bit yucky. Overall, staff are very helpful and friendly and we would stay here again if we were going to this part of Manila.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Stephanie Cabrejas, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed our breakfast station and the modern comfort of our facilities. Your concerns on our pool maintenance has been raised to our housekeeping team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. it's been our pleasure to host your stay and we look forward to having you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Margot

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Superb and pleasant service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Stephanie Cabrejas, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review. We are delighted to read that you had a SUPERB hotel experience and that you enjoyed the excellent service of our Butlers. It's been our pleasure to host your stay and we look forward to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by David

Above and beyond

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
I am more than satisfied with Pan Pacific. If there was a category number 10 this hotel deserves it. From the security guards, Front Desk, Cashiers, lobby waitresses, House Keeping to the Pacific room for breakfast all employees were top of the list. Cleanliness, perfection in the room detail excellent. I had a sitting room which I never expected but came in at the right time as i am a night hawk and my wife needs lights out when sleeping. Breakfast is a treat for my wife, she loves the layout and varieties of so many choices displayed plus the view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Stephanie Cabrejas, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback and for recognizing the value we created for you. It feel truly rewarding to know that you had a memorable hotel experience and that were greatly impressed with the excellent service provided by our Butlers. It's been a pleasure for all of us to host your stay and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel in the nearest future.
5 out of 5
by KENNY

A good business as well as vacation hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
The services from the Butlers were great. House keeping very prompt. Only thing I am not sure do that vacuum the room every day?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Stephanie Cabrejas, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We are glad to read that you were impressed with efficient and prompt service provided by our Butlers. Our housekeeping, indeed vacuum all rooms daily to ensure guest rooms and suites are clean and orderly. We are all looking forward to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a bit away from Makati

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great hotel. But if meetings are in Makati, may need to plan for sufficient time to beat traffic jam (10 km drive)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Stephanie Cabrejas - Asst. Manager for Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to see your 4-star rating and to know that you had a great time with us. It's been a pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by pearl

Parents vacation

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
My parents love the room and the service cudos to Rose and Say...Truly a five star experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. It is with delight to learn that your stay was made even better by our Butlers rose and say. We feel rewarded to know that we have achieved our goal of providing you with a wonderful stay. It's been our pleasure to have you at Pan Pacific Manila and we look forward to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by Saleem

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great. When we asked for a cab to the airport the hotel had their own van. When we wenter to pay only would take local dollars. No credit cards or us dollars. The cost was about 60 us dollars. After being frustrate about no having the local currentcy I called a cab flat rate 14 us dollars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to see your 4-star rating and to know that you had a great stay with us. It is unfortunate though that you experienced shortfall on your transportation experience. Your feedback and patronage is important to us and we shall share your concerns to our team for the purpose of improving our services. In the meantime, should there be any other concerns you wish to relay to us, please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.