Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipoh, Malaysia

Renovated 9th floor

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Pros: The location which is central to lots of eateries and a huge shopping mall two blocks away.
Cons: Reception can be improved depending on who is on duty. The rest are very friendly.
Location: Shopping and dining at the mall, Robinsons Place.
I was given room 904 and was told the whole floor has been renovated. Improvement noted with new fittings. Shower was excellent. Air-con centralized now and no more old wall unit and constant droning. My main grouse is still the small bath towel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by The Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciated your feed back! Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again here at Pearl Garden Hotel!
5 out of 5
by Barry

Good value for money.

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room sizes are very generous with plenty of space.They have cable TV and a small fridge.I always stay here when visiting Manila.The Robinson's Plaza shopping mall is nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by The Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Pearl Garden Hotel.
4 out of 5
by William

Tried and True

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Almost always stay here when I visit Manila. Great location. The hotel is older but renovations are in progress. I'm looking forward to seeing how everything looks afterwards. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by Gagan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

Nice hotel, close to Robinson mall.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Many bars and restaurants outside
Cons: Needs renovation
Convenient hotel close to all Bars and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Still my preferred hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: Changing the towels would be a good priority
Location: Go window shopping or dining at Robinsons Place which is 5-10mins away.
Like the location best. Disappointed still with the bath towel which is small and old. Have complained about this before. Shower heads in certain room needs fixing. No teacups in room for hot beverages. Only glasses which is inappropriate. Walkway carpet needs changing. Other than that, the hotel is recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Good choice

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Good value for money.
Well located, walking distance to Robinson Mall and Church and good restaurants. Excellent food and service at breakfast and snacks. Staff clean and very helpful 24 hour service. Accepts credit cards. An older hotel - carpets in the corridors would be worth cleaning better or repalced all together. My wife and I visiting our relatives in Manila enjoyed our one week stay in that hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best part of the hotel was the location

Posted May 4, 2017
It is a very popular location and convenient to places. But it need updating badly and I will look at other places first.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but with bad air conditioning system.

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
The aircon cover fell when I went back to the room in the afternoon after leaving for awhile upon check-in. At night after dinner, aircon wasn't anymore working.
4 out of 5
by CHUA

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything is good except alots of mosquitos.