Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice and close to anything

Posted May 11, 2017
I stay there for 3× already,,,and I like it but they need to level up the breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice hotel and convenient,good staff

Posted May 7, 2017
Only they need more food for breakfast.I stay there for 3 times already...they need to level up the food
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

Great location and Rooftop breakfast

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located just down the street from a major shopping mall with many restaurants. It's also convenient to get to from the airport (around 200php). The free breakfast buffet located on the top floor is a nice bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Always a good stay at this decent hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: You're at the heart of Malate. Manila May is a short walk away (7 to 10 minutes). Robinson Mall is less than 5 minutes away.
Location is good too. Buffet breakfast is limited especially if you arrive towards closing time (better arrive by 8am or 9am at the latest). Staff are always smiling and seem genuinely friendly for the most part but check in was surprisingly slow (thought they did let me check in early).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced but convinetky located .

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Don't stay for the food that was a big disappointment ,ehennin asia i always try to look for a place with breakfast as sometimes local fare can be risky and hate to go hungry. Breakfast was a disappointment, don't bother . Theres a mall a block away with everything. That being said the value for hotel i thought I was getting because breakfast was included was a bust. I wouldn't pay more than $40-50 a night for this place . Wifi didn't work well singnal was weak. Halls smelled of smoke. Rooms we're decent at least and free water provided.
3 out of 5
by Dean

Mediocre

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing to tell. Mediocre hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Simple but comfortable with all the essentials

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Room comfort.
Cons: Check in process.
Location: Good quiet location but still central for Malate and Manila Bay (in general).
Rather slow check in (plus they ask for a 2000 pesos refundable deposit) but the hotel is clean and quiet and in a good location (for Malate/Manila Bay). The room is comfortable with all the essentials (wifi, cable tv, aircon plus a nice bathroom with excellent water pressure in the shower). Buffet breakfast is simple but adequate. Excellent value (with Orbitz).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Always a very good stay at the Pearl Lane
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for my stay in Manila.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for my stay in Manila.