Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Dec 14, 2017
We only spent one night but the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.. thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great hotel in the middle of everything, shopping malls, churches, airport. Love the convenience of having walking distance to supermarket and other restaurants, without the worries of being in a safe surroundings.
5 out of 5
by raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The staff were very courteous and friendly. It is quiet and guest friendly if that is a requirement. It felt safe and secure.
Cons: I have no complaints
Location: It isn't a pretty area but I walked the streets in the evening and never felt threatened. Is close to some bars and an easy walk to and from LA Cafe.
I only stayed one night but the hotel was an oasis in sweaty Malate. The room was spacious, had toiletries such as toothbrushes, shampoo, soap etc. Nice bathroom and comfortable bed and the air-conditioning was good (this is very important). Free water was provided. The hotel has 15 floors (approx) and the night I stayed it was fully booked, I was also directly opposite the lift on floor 6 but I did not hear another guest the whole night. I didn't try the hotel restaurant but did eat at the crowded seven eleven that is a few buildings away. There are many bars and restaurants close by (including McDonalds). The area has lots of begging children and people sleeping in the streets so if that is confronting then Malate may not be the place to stay although I suspect that any tourist area in Manila will be the same. I didn't try the TV so I can't comment on reception. If I ever return to Manila then I would stay at the Riviera Mansion again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by SLL, Hotel Management
Thank you, we really appreciate your feedback. Hope you have a pleasant stay with us.
4 out of 5
by James

At least 1 GOOD hotel from this trip !

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
I only stayed there 2 or 3 nights. I met my future wife there and she quickly showed me it is not a great part of Manila. We moved to a nicer section, or city, Makati. It was cleaner city,or part of Manila. I say this for people that have never been to Philippines.And because I had never been. The hotel was nice, but the one I stayed at in Makati City was much nicer, and because it was new, not on websites.The Ritz Astor Hotel in Makati. A +++ For the budget minded, like me :), it MORE than delivers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Rooms about what you'd expect
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Emmerich, Hotel Management
Thank you and hope you enjoyed your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by jeremy nusug from los angeles california

not as nice as the pictures shows

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
disgusted. stayed for 6 nights for 2 room was nice then came back for 2 more days and was given a smaller room after having requested same room and was told it has been noted. bathroom sucks and carpet dirty. this what we get for coming back for 2 more days, 1 room was extended one more day and was over charged for having 3 pax in room even when i paid initialy for 3 pax...wont recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Raul Roi

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
nice stay....very accomodating front desk and receptionist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State of Arkansas, USA.

Nice Hotel and very good location

Posted May 30, 2017 on Orbitz
It's a very nice Hotel and close to Roberson Mall and Mall of Asia. Hotel had nice restaurant with good food. All the staff is very nice. I will always stay there while in Manila.