Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Federal Way, WA

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel is clean, the staffs were pleasant and took care of our needs, and food were excellent. Great customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Very nice hotel with a very good staff.

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Beautiful place and the staff watches out for guests. Unable to locate any stairs down from rooms though. Had to use elevator only. Other than that it's a great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by The Manila Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The hotel standards are what you expect from a five star rated establishment. You and your guests are greeted with the utmost respect and made comfortable throughout your stay. The rooms are large and well equipped. Location of the hotel is positioned conveniently to visit all the local tourist sites and shopping malls. You may find it difficult to find another hotel that offers facilities and staff to this exemplary standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by The Manila Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Enjoyed the historical features of the hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel amenities, ambiance, and professional staff
Cons: none
Location: my husband loves to know all about the Philippine history
Impressive hotel all around. The ambiance and presentation of the hotel is spectacular. Staffs are all amazing from their traditional clothes to their attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by The Manila Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We had a relaxing stay. Very welcoming staff. Food are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by The Manila Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Meet my expectation

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Arrived very late from our long trip and was still able to get accommodated. We received the excellent service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by The Manila Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Classic Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Cafe Ilang-Ilang was excellent, room was clean and nice, service was great too.
Cons: Maybe the old carpets could be replaced.
Location: It was good location, close to historic landmarks, not too far from MOA, also.
Awesome experience. From the entrance, to the well-dressed, standout friendly staff, to the grand lobby and clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by The Manila Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel, but not the most comfortable beds

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful lobby with great employees once you get past the metal detectors/security. Had a great buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The rooms were fine but I guess I must be used to getting double beds when there are two beds. Please note that they are two twin beds so this would be very uncomfortable for anything more than two adults. The beds are not very comfortable especially compared to the lavishness of the rest of the hotel. Otherwise it's a nice clean hotel I would stay at again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by The Manila Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We would like to apologize for your inconvenience, rest assured that we will address this matter immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Elegant Traditional Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The buffet, great personnel, the nightly mini concert, the accessibility to the city, the elegance and traditional atmosphere,
Cons: At the McArthur suite , the sofa and chairs need upholstering.
Location: MOA - shopping City of Dreams- Casino Intramuros- mass at the Catholic Cathedral and othe churches in the same vicinity US Embassy
My family of four stayed at The Manila Hotel for almost Ten days. We absolutely enjoyed the excellent food, (outstanding chef). the nightly Concert, the services provided by their personnel who treated us like VIP everyday. Before breakfast, our routine was to go the gym providing numerous exercise equipments. We were given a tour by a personnel to see the museum located at the tenth floor plus he showed us the the rest of the numerous special -occasion Facilities of the hotel. Our entire stay there was truly comfortable, safe, happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by The Manila Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

Clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: breakfast buffet and a historic building.
Location: Rizal Park.Intramuros
A comfortable hotel to get some rest. hotel located in a quiet place.Close to Old Town and comfortable place to travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by The Manila Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again very soon.