Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice hotel close the city center

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Nice hotel close the city proper clean room and nice staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unacceptable

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: History.
Cons: Every time I have stayed here, there has neen something wrong in the room. This time the aircon clicked/tapped.
Three of the four nights we were in this hotel there were large groups of people who yelled, sang, shouted and held group talk fests in the halls late into the night and again in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unacceptable

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: Everything - and at essentially little cost. This trip (besides the roucaus guests, as written above), the aircon went tick, tap, tick, tap.
I have been staying at this hotel since 1977 when it was the New Swiss Inn. I have accepted many drawbacks for old times sake. This visit was unacceptable. We were there four nights. On three of those nights there was a large tour group (one group night 1, another group nights 3 and 4). Many of the members of these groups either did not understand or did not care about proper behaviour in a hotel or have ant consideration for other hotel guests. They ran, shouted, sang, and talked in the halls until late at night and started up again early in the morning. My pleas with the front desk only got me "we have talked with the tour leaders" and that was it: no change. End result: three sleepless nights. Unacceptable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Puerto Princesa

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: No french TV like TV5monde Asia
I stayed for a night only in a deluxe room on the 2nd floor. The best thing about it was the location - about a 5min cab ride to SM Manila. It has a pool which also makes it an attractive choice aside from the reasonable price. Staff are very friendly, approachable & very respectful. Room was clean, and has good ambiance. Its very safe and budget friendly. nice experience, nice hotel, nice staff, nice management. Everything is just nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany,HSK

rather quiet hotel in the center of Manila

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: rather quiet friendliness of staff
Cons: a lot of cucarachas etc.in the bathroom;loud aircon-no WIFI in the room just at the pool or lobby
For the amount I paid the place overall was ok-staff very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The guy the at bar for drinks is rude

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Frontdesk and guard is helpful. U can hear sounds from the hallway if ur at the room . I just hate the bartender
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Home away from home. Staff so friendly and they remember us! Improved wifi in room. Great food from in house restaurant - My Kitchen. Wish there was a rooftop lounge area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, USA

Great rate and walkable. Will definitely recommend

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great experience. Nice room and accomodation, planning to return on the next trip. Reasonable rates and have a pool for kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel seems ok

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The room where i stayed seems like haunted.i wasnt able to sleep well ang i felt like someone was making some noise when i took my rest.since i got the earliest flyt, i just went to the airport very ahead as scheduled..maybe i was not just lucky that i was assigned to that room.everything was ok except for that experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are okay for the price and has a clean pool

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: bathrooms can be improved
Location: Shopping Centre is very nearby
The last room we had was very small if your in the corner of the hotel up top. Meals are nice but a bit of a high price. Swimming pool is nice to swim in and clean. Only walking distance to shopping centre