Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Close to the places we visited

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Walking distance to almost all the places we visited in Manila. Had a great experience in this hotel except with the breakfast, offered only 2 choices. The smell outside the building stinks a lot need to wear a mask even the guards. We loved the swimming pool, clean and well maintained. Very nice view of the City grom yhe room. I would love to stay again if not for the unhealthy smell outside the building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Mostly pluses

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The pool on floor 9 is nice, with a good view of the city. There is a separate cafe on the first floor that is good.
Cons: The elevators are slow, and sometimes one has to wait a while.
Location: Robinson's Mall, Old Manila are within walking distance
This is a comfortable hotel, well located, with a good pool.
1 out of 5
by May

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Hi, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you appreciate our service. Looking forward to serve you again! Best regards, Claire Ortiz Rooms Div Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
My fiance passed her interview and medical exam so I wanted her to celebrate in one of the best hotel very near the Embassy, so I booked at the beautiful Pearl!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Claire , Hotel Management
Hi Rocky Scott, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you appreciate our service. Looking forward to serve you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

first 2 nights had room on highway side so very no

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: location was good
first 2 nights had rm on traffic side so very noisy..the aircon did not work and they moved me across the hall where the rm got wifi and was quiet...overall though not bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Springfield, NJ

Nice hotel, sketchy area

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Everything was good.
Cons: i know its' not possible, but somehow how manage to separate the sex tourists from the regular families that come and stay
Location: There's a mall close by with lots of things to do. You can take an uber or a taxi and it will take you anywhere within minutes.
Came to this hotel, because of its location as size. I was hoping for it to be more of an american style hotel, but it wasn't. It was more of an apartment if anything. Bathroom was clean, living room and bedroom were huge, and the AC unit in room kept the room cool, while me and my family were out doing our thing. Breakfast was good. We didn't use the pool, because my daughter didn't want to swim. It was an overall decent place. The only thing i didn't like was the area it was located in. Its close to Robinson Mall, but on our walk there, you see lots of street vendors, and poor kids running around asking for money. Even tho you want to walk to your hotel because its close, you'd rather take an UBER instead. Also, there are a lot of KTV bars close by, which mean that there are a lot of hookers near by. It was awkward walking around the hotel with my 2 year old and 7 month, and watching old white men or Korean tourists taking their call girls to their room. Other than that it was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Hi Sir Eugene, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. The con's mentioned here are really hard for every hotel to address due to discrimination. Our location is one of our strength but also made us weak fro concerns of the street kids and dwellers. We are glad that you are happy with our service. Looking forward to serve you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, NJ

Good value

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: the view was nice, the AC was cold, the breakfast area was decently cool to enjoy breakfast. Showers were nice and hot
Cons: AC in the elevators would be nice
Location: eat, malls, and the manila ocean park is near by.
Pretty good hotel. Close by to many fast food restaurants like Jolibee and McDonalds. The room was decently sized, and was able to accomodate a family of four. Wish the could atleast provided a crib. Internet was decent, not blazingly fast, but enough to get by. Bathroom was nice and clean, and showers were nice and hot. I did see 2 cockroaches crawl around the place. Now, let's talk about them elevators. Pretty slow, and no AC. I felt bad for the elevator attendants that have to sit in there all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
It's always been my experience when I book for a king size room they gave me a single bed made as a king bed, it's so hard to sleep when your back is lying in a merged bed.