Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Great Stay

Posted May 5, 2017
The stay was really great with the rooms being really neat and clean. It is also in the city close to the KSRTC stand making travel easy to every part of Kochi and outside. The breakfast is also great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Whi gave them 4* ?

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We stayed at Abad Atrium paying a premium price over Abad plaza and thought it will great. The only good thing is the ebterance which looks like you are entering a solid property with posh lift in the front. Taling about our room: Full of breaks, cracks on the wall, doors. Bathroom-you would not like to take a shower in it. Broken tap, again door is cracked as well. Kto my investigation, i dillaed reception and asked then why should j pay a premium price at Atrium when i can stay at much cheaper at Abad llaza. The ayaff told this is a premiuim and newly built propoerty-which to my surprise doesnt really look new. Abad plaza does looks better from outside compare to Atrium. Hotel doesnt serve alcolohilic beverages in case anyone js jit aware of this. I would definitely not go back to this hotel. Even budget hktwls are way far better than this. I checked IBIS hotel on the same lane and which looks ljke a new propoerty. Also, anything yiu ask for at Abad Atrium-pool, weighing scale you will need to go to Abad plaza. So not s oh re who gave them. 4 stars?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel desk staff were not helpful with bookings.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Dinner was not available for resident guests - blocked booked for functions and groups and guests not notified - treated very badly for the money paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I moved to another Hotel the next day at same rate

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
AC was not working and we had reached after a really tiring humid day trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in a central location

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good. Most of the staff were courteous and helpful. One of the chefs is arrogant and cannot cook. The dinner that he made for us was unpalatable. He is a blight on a good hotel like this one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff are not bothered when we stepped in . They should be aware that the business runs because of customers. Breakfast should improve with more items
5 out of 5
by KRIVASHNI from South Africa

VERY IMPRESSIVE STAY

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. A variety of food. Very pleasant waiters and management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MALAYSIA

Hotel very well located in Kochi

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The location is outstanding The front desk staff were very obliging, and this happened all the times that we stayed here
Cons: The cleaning staff could be better trained.
Location: The shopping, restaurants are all nearby. Central Mall is next door to the hotel, shopping, dining, cinemas all available
The reception staff were excellent, outstanding, very obliging The room cleaning people could be better, bit careless
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

nice hotel close to everything in very busy street

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms Nice staff very efficient and posted parcel to us with care. Breakfast and buffet lunch was good. Outstanding service received from all.
Cons: Not able to think of anything
Location: The town is very close - easy to visit the Church and other religious shops as we were interested in making some purchases as we were on pilgrimage
we spent 3 days the weather was fine we found all the transport we needed to visit the places we were interested in visiting and the hotel helped us a lot with our transport needs
3 out of 5
by George from Singapore

Just nice

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Just nice for a short, quiet stay in the heart of MG Road. Generally clean rooms and service is just fine. Food is quite good. Room service was efficient. Free wi-fi is a welcome bonus.