Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our trip was relaxing and enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Food can be improved pool is for namesake should have few indoor games
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rude and uncurteous reception desk

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service and food. Clean their carpet
Location: Room view was facing garbage dump
Front desk was rude. They don't know what customer service is. Food was ok. I would not stay here again or recommend to anyone to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent facilities and staff are very helpful. breakfast was excellent. We were very shocked when the restaurant served us a fish curry instead of the vegetarian that we ordered. We told them at the time of ordering that we are vegetarian. I had to spit it out. The waiters did not seem apologetic, in fact he had a grin on his face.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very near to the railway station

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Had a good experience... I had to leave by an early train and the location couldn't be any better. It was right opposite the railway station... I think it was a bit pricy considering the other available options in ernakulam. But I opted it for its location.
5 out of 5
by Siddharth from Chennai

Pleasant

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Fern. We would love to come back again.
4 out of 5
by Vivek from Delhi

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money
4 out of 5
by Vivek from Delhi

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money
4 out of 5
by Vivek from Delhi

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable Staff very supportive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EAST UK

What a superb vacation

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: THE WHOLE ORGANISATION WAS WELL RUN AND BUSINESS LIKE WITHOUT BEING OVER THE TOP A GOOD FRIENDLY FAMILY STYLE HOTEL
Cons: THE INTERNET CONNECTION NEEDS SERIOUS ATTENTION AS SOMETIMES IN FACT MANY TIMES IT JUST DOES NOT HAPPEN
Location: NEAR TO SOUTH RAIL STATION AND THE MG ROAD WHICH IS EASY TO WALK TO. TOURS WILL BE PLANNED BY THE HOTEL STAFF IF NECESSARY
Everything about this vacation was wonderful to arriving to smiling faces in the reception to eating in the dining room with excellent food after a good nights sleep in a very clean inviting atmosphere in a large bed with clean crisp bed linen .I originally booked for three nights only but decided very quickly to make this hotel my base for the 14 nights, a decision i was about to enjoy .All the staff without exception are excellent and go out of their way to make your stay a happy one they are helpful and nothing is too much trouble fro anyone .the reception is run by a very nice guy called Sudheesh ably assisted by his staff but a special mention for Miss Susannah who is always ready with a smile and chat whenever she sees you about the hotel. My ratings reflect my satisfaction with this hotel and I would not hesitate to return again and again . One word can sum out this hotel FANTASTIC ....THANK YOU BEAUMONDE THE FERN