Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
cleanliness was worst with lot of sound of work from above floor. wifi is only free in a specified small area.rooms are small and dirty . a/c had problem on the first day , though it got rectified later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

centrally located - good buffet breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: location - staff- all very good
Cons: Better variety for Buffet breaakfast
Location: location good- fast food cafes close by-
overall good experience - mosque nearby - prayer call disturbs at all hours- especially 0500 in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalpakkam

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Our stay was for a brief time.. I have not visited any other spots except our room.
3 out of 5
by Raj from Singapore

Value for Money

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
As far as i can say even wifi is charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Posted May 30, 2017
Couteous staff, allowed me to check out late by 2 hours as i got stuck in some work and was unable to do so in time n without any extra charges.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor management no serving attitude

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Electrical socket were in dangerous condition. Special skill is required to open the room door. Room was dusty, curtain and bed covers were torn and stinky, additional payment required for internet access. Overall no value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Wonderful hotel worth much more than what we pay

Posted May 7, 2017
The hotel itself has been around for over 25 years and maintains wonderfully done wooden interiors to show for it. I wasn't expecting anything as good when I booked it however, the moment I walked in, I knew it was different. Rare to find such elegantly done woodwork in hotels. Excellent restaurant, good cook and an overall helpful, polite and capable staff. Except for the restaurant manager, everyone was ready to go out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Had ample parking that's another rarity in the area. While everyone advertises parking, they hardly have enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice place to stay

Posted May 2, 2017
A good place to relax. Good rooms. Option for Veg slightly an issue, limited options but good food otherwise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Value for money

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location & price
Cons: Food quality
Location: The entire Kochi is around you. You can go out and enjoy!
It is good value-for-money hotel located in the heart of city. Room was well kept, service was prompt and cordial. We took just a breakfast there and felt that food could improve a lot even for simple items such as idli & dosa. Foods tasted strange.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Vice President - Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, "Greetings of the day" Thanks for the review. Your appreciation and suggestions are the true motivation for us to serve and improve better. We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have already taken up the matter with our Exe Chef and assure you that it will be taken care hereafter, Looking forward to have your stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tamilnadu

Very close to the railway station

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Easily accessible . Auto stand is nearby. Breakfast was good. We were on a one day visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Vice President - Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day.. Thanks for the appreciation and review. Your appreciation is the motivation for us to serve better. Looking for your stay with us soon.