Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Well located

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Needs refurbishment
Poorly maintained. Needs extensive refurbishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We have already commenced renovation and expect to complete the same in a few months time. We are sure that in your next visit your stay would be more to your satisfaction.
4 out of 5
by Dhiyab

Good for short stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good central location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The staff were all really nice and helpful
Really friendly, helpful staff, no tea/coffee facilities in room, had to pay extra for wireless...overall... a reasonable hotel to base oneself in Cochin.
4 out of 5
by Fiona from Cambridge

Central for station ,bus and shops

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels
Swimming pool lovely within walking distance of shops and restaurants easy access to other areas by tuktuk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an average hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: Good location
Cons: Bathrooms not even provided with towels and had to ask for them !
Nothing special or unique about this hotel. Just a decent place to spend the night. Service was average to poor. Had to ask for towels in the bath rooms !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munich

Business hotel in central location

Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels
This rather busines than family type hotel has friendly and helpful staff, good Indian and continental breakfast, clean room, small and not so appealing bathroom, but hot and vigorous shower. It is good value for the money. Stayed there on 24th of January, 2012.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abu dhabi

Woods Manor-Cochin

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
Really good place to stay for shopping freaks,coz located in MG road.Only thing i wqas worried was about my booking i called and confirmed it with them few days back and still they were confused,also the extra bed they bought in was really in bad shape so i refused it. dining was a really good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Woods Manor on MG Road

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel has seen better days. Restaurant staff service is very poor. Maintenance is poor. Location is good. Not good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

was what I expected

Posted Feb 28, 2011
I specifically picked this hotel for the use of wifi-a lot of hotels as I travel frequently and for long periods and email/skpe import I looked at on line did not have wi-fi. Unlike hotels in major cities where often free- you had to pay about 4 times price internet cafe. however each night I went to use and I had a problem with initial connection and had to go to reception to get them to ring maintenance (who had gone home to fix)- some nights took nearly 1 hour to fix. for a hotel advertising as a business hotel- they need to improve of this and get a more reliable modem. Most other things fine-although standard of bathroom needs an upgrade
4 out of 5
by Hans-Juergen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels