Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camden, SC

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff! Nice clean and neat rooms! Wonderful breakfast free with stay! Easy access from the interstate and reasonably priced rates! Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Went to visit Blue Ridge pkwy..... We enjoyed the town near by and the back roads...... Nice visit....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful
Cons: Beds are horrible
Location: Not much to do there
It was a good experience overall. The rooms were clean and neat. The breakfast was REALLY good. The staff were exceptionally kind and good to us. The bed was horrible. I might as well slept on the floor. It was extremely hard. I know some people like hard beds so I'm not going to score low because of this but if you like soft beds then don't go here. Everything else about our stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro NC

Welcomed lodging in a nice setting

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the interstate, clean and comfortable
Cons: Better coffee
Location: Drive to Johnson City up the road and go to Southern Craft for some great smoked meats and southern side dishes.
Although just off the highway, the hotel has by a lovely view of hillsides in front of the establishment. A short walk will take you to the Nolichucky River behind the hotel and if you have pets or kids they will like seeing and possibly wading in the water (be careful as it can be swift water). The staff is friendly and the breakfast good and plenty. My only suggestion is to upgrade the coffee
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A No Choice Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant
Cons: A lot! Don't eat breakfast there, biscuits hard as a rock, gravy was horrible, sausage was swimming in grease.
Location: Apple Festival was great!
Specifically reserved a no smoking room. Room on floor with hall that smelled like a smokers factory; room only smelled slightly better. Had ashtray in the room so obviously I didn't get what I reserved. This is not even a halfway decent hotel, Price for room 2.5 times the normal rate because Unicoi County Apple Festival in town. Go to Johnson City, only 15 or so miles from Erwin, to get a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Only hotel in the area

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The staff was very nice and made our stay comfortable. Breakfast was nothing to brag about but convenient. Not much in the area for dining option but we did find a very good local pizza place about a mile away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room was non-smoking and stank of cigarettes. The batroom nasty,insane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Quiet and comfortable place

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location and quietness. Convenience Store/gas was a plus
Cons: Looked great to me
Location: Just off the main Hwy and not much else around. Did not leave after check-in.
Last stop to home of an "Eclipse" trip and tour of Biltmore. Booked it because it was in the right place and had good reviews. there is a gas station/store almost connected that came in handy. Did not look around for a place to eat. Very nice with a wonderful and helpful staff. The hotel was well kept and very clean. Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. EZ parking and lots of carts. Only problem was I could not get "high speed" from the Hot Tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington nc

nice hotel close close to interstate

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: pool,breakfast, clean,room large room,quite
Cons: gravy
Location: close to mars hill ,nice small town
i had a very good visit at mountain inn, clean room great morning meal, will stay there again next time i am in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northeastern usa

A place to sleep

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The rooms were clean and the staff seems to be trying but the hotel is tired. A pretty view though...and a well kept pool.