Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard from Jersey

Don't expect anything special.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Fine for a night while on the road. I wasn't expecting anything special for the price. Owners are friendly and accommodating. Rooms are ok. Not a lot of choices for Breakfast. Pretty basic. Fast food a couple blocks away. I've stayed here before and probably would again.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Massillon,Ohio

Super 8 Erwin

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Spent two nights there recently room was comfortable and hotel was amazingly quiet at night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville

Very clean and more than we expected for a 2 star

Posted Sep 13, 2015
We stayed here to visit family in Woodmoke and went hiking- this was a great hotel with a continent breakfast, micro and fridge in the rooms!! Super clean and super nice staff!!
1 out of 5
by michael from MAMARONECK NY

Sleep in your car would be better stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
THE HOTEL HAD THE SAME LINES FROM THE FIRST DAY IT OPEN IN THE 6O'S NO ELEVATOR , A/C DID NOT WORK ,ON 90 DEGREE DAY, SHEET WHERE STAINED, WAS THE WORST PLACE I EVER STAYED AND FOR THE MONEY I PAID THIS PLACE SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN AND MOTEL 8 WOULD NEVER STAY AT HOTEL 8 EVER AGAIN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh.

Overpriced

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This hotel was extremely overpriced. The room smelled when we arrived. We actually bought air freshener shortly after arrival to help the odor. We were given 2 towels for two people. No extra amenities you find at other hotels like extra soaps or hand lotion. In the evenings there was no staff at the front desk to help. The bed was really uncomfortable due to being very hard. They charged an outrageous price because a nascar race was in town. I will not be staying in the hotel ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

NASCAR Race Comfort

Posted Aug 24, 2015
It's a little off the beaten path, but it's ok. It's 30 miles from the Bristol track but it's the interstate.