Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In Erwin for a funeral. Hotel was convenient.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: Better communications with Expedia.
Room was clean but did not have refrigerator or microwave as advertised. Also the coffee pot was broken. Staff brought refrigerator and new coffee pot when asked. Also I booked a room with 2 queen beds and none were available when I arrived around 5 PM. They did have a room with a king bed and that worked fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel was nice. It just had some minor defects such as the sink not draining. There was burn marks in the blankets and the light above the bathroom sink flickered. But for a one night stay it was decent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below Average

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom was ugly. Signs of wear and tear on tub and exposed pipes with damaged caulk and rust stains. Would have never sat in the tub! Check in required filling out a small paper, duplicate copy form. Not a problem, but made me wary of the property. Counter person was matter of fact and offered no information about amenities, check out time, the area, etc. not much of a welcome. Rest of my room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we used this motel only because of it's Erwin site

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: room was clean but bed spreads was stained in many places.
Cons: The attitude of the man at the front desk could certainly be improved. The lady was helpful.
room was clean overall but the bed spread was dirty & stained. The grounds of motel was littered with trash . There was a wrecked mustang on the grounds that was filled with clothes & leaked oil in the parking space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beech Grove, IN

not good

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: price and location
Cons: conditions of the room
first day I reported that one of the drawers in the dresser was broke and they tried to fix it but didn't saying the other two drawers work so use them. 2nd day I found a roach around the sink and showed it to them they offered to spray that room or give me another room so I opted to stay in the room. In their defense we never saw anymore the rest of the week but it kinda creeped us out. The bed was comfortable though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great value

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The facility is clean, but old and dated. The staff were pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The tub faucet leaked and the water temperature could not be regulated. The coffeemaker did not work, neither did the Wifi. However, the front desk personnel were courteous and helpful with a problem of two rooms being reserved when we had only reserved one. Continental breakfast was fine. We got a good deal through Hotel.com on the room rate and therefore did not feel overcharged in spite of the problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: The continental breakfast was, well, not the best. But it's included. So how can I complain.
Overall, it's perfect. Close to town, fuel and interstate. The management and staff are very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth for money

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was a really nice place right next to the highway to Asheville. Rooms were clean and bed size was better than most of the hotels i have stayed in. Breakfast was nice too. All in all it was a worth for money.