Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Cheap and disgusting

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The people who run it seem like nice people who are working very hard.
Cons: New ownership--people who care about the appearance of the hotel and don't overwork the staff.
Location: Again, scary. Nothing to do.
I stayed in this hotel during a weekend where there was a huge football game at the Bristol Motor Speedway. I wasn't attending the game, I was there for other reasons. Because of the big game, every hotel owner in the area was gouging thier prices way high, and this hotel was certainly no exception. This disgusting hotel charged me Four times the regular rate for the night of the game, and Three times the rate the night before. If I had been staying there for the regular rate a night, I would think, well, it's dirty and disgusting, but I'm not paying much. That was not the case. The carpet was badly stained, the shower and shower curtain was moldy, the ceiling looked as if it would cave in any moment. And the area around the hotel--scary, that's about the only word I can think of. The internet also didn't work, and when it did, it was very slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold and worn out furniture.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The majority of the bathroom ceiling had mold growing, was repaired due to mold and/or showed signs of mold under the paint. Furniture was worn out and didn't work or wasn't comfortable. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Outdated, previously smoked in and not properly cl

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This hotel is so outdated, needs to be fully cleaned to remove the stale cigarette smell throughout the building
We booked a non-smoking room to arrive and be put in a room that was a previously smoked in that had burn holes in the sheets and blankets. We argued with the Manager until he moved us to another room. The room was outdated, along with the mattress, sheets and pillows. We did not eat breakfast and the motel, which consisted of toast, waffles, donuts, tea and coffee. We arrived for a special event in the area which caused the room fee to be very high and not all what we expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ringgold, GA

Old and dated. Needs a lot of refreshing.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Originally put us in a smoking room. All hotels should be non smoking to preserve the beauty of each room. Blankets were shoddy with cigarette burns in them. A/C units cooled the room fine but kept us awake turning on and off all night. Need units that have the option to constantly run. They did put us in a nom smoking room for the next night, but even though the room smelled 1000 times better it was same song second verse in that room. The second room was also laden with mold in the bathroom giving us problems with our sinuses all the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Surprising quiet so close to the interstate. However the building is in need of a complete upgrade. Bathroom vent did not work so there was a musty smell and rust around the door frame. Bed was comfortable and that was really all we needed it for.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard from Jersey

Don't expect anything special.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Fine for a night while on the road. I wasn't expecting anything special for the price. Owners are friendly and accommodating. Rooms are ok. Not a lot of choices for Breakfast. Pretty basic. Fast food a couple blocks away. I've stayed here before and probably would again.