Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tobias from Graz

central and cheap

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful. Building work was going on outside and they offered to give us another apartment but in the end it wasn't necessary. Very nice trip and good room.
5 out of 5
by Rita from Graz

Friendly

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Between clubs and supermarket. It was very comfortable. Every place was very near which I wanted to visit. "Simpla" bar is very cool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

They don't deliver what they promise

Posted Jun 8, 2011 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because I wanted something close to the city centre, and I chose the "apartment" option because I wanted to have my own private toilet. I arrived at the hotel and the staff showed me my room, and they told me that the toilet was shared with all the other rooms. My apartment had a bathroom inside but the door was locked. When I asked why the door was locked and why I was not allowed to use the bathroom inside my room they told me that they didn't have time to clean it, so they decided to lock it and made me use a shared bathroom for the rest of my stay. I rented an apartment (with private bathroom!). They didn't give me that!!! I will never come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles, California

Apartment Close to everything

Posted Apr 21, 2011 on Hotels
Upon arrival at the listed adress, there is zero signage, no indication of it being 1st hostel. Once I rechecked my email at the bar across the street (really cool place called art bar) I found out we had to ring the bell. Then we were escorted down the street and around the corner to our own personal apartment. It had a bedroom that sleeps 4, a full kitchen w/ a fridge! And a nice big bathroom. The hot water in the shower however is limited, take short showers, and not right after each other! But the location was fantastic, and the apartment very spacious. I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT LOCATION, GREAT PRICE

Posted Apr 8, 2011 on Hotels
It was A very good experience in Budapest, they were very nice, and even let me check out a little late, and also the location is right at the center of the city, and the price is unbelievable, I would recommend it for Anyone who visits the city of Budapest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poca serietà e scarsa professionalità

Posted May 1, 2017
Prenotato , contattati più volte(3/4) per avere la certezza che fosse tutto in ordine x l'arrivo è 5h prima della partenza non era possibile fare il check-in .....vergognoso. Grazie all'operatore di Expedia "Roberta" che ci ha trovato un altro alloggio. Da evitare nel modo più assoluto
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

die letzte Absteige

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Die komplette Wohnung war, bis auf ein kleines Fenster in der Toilette, fensterlos!! Dementsprechend überhitzt waren die Räume, nicht belüftbar, der Ventilator war mit vielen Tesastreifen notdürftig geflickt. Etliche Kabelverbindungen waren mit Klebestreifen repariert, nicht zulässig. In dem Schlafraum gab es in ca. 4 m Höhe mit Kreppapier zugeklebte Öffnungen, der Verkehrslärm, der von der Straße ins Zimmer drang, war extrem laut. Es gab einen Fernseher, der nicht mehr funktionierte. Andere Gäste waren insofern nicht informiert, als dass sie des nachts volltrunken in unser Schlafzimmer eindrangen. Der Treppenaufgang (von par terre bis 3. Stock) war sehr schmutzig, das gesamte Treppenhaus wirkte komplett verwarlost, der Putz blätterte ab.
2 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Järkyttävä paikka, en suosittele kenellekään

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Ensinnäkin jouduimme soittamaan hostellin henkilökunnalle, koska kyseinen ovikello ei toimi. Itse huone oli kolmannessa krs, koko talon käytävässä ei toimi valot. Huone oli järkyttävän likainen ja lakanat likaiset. Vessa haisi aivan järkyttävältä, en voinut mennä edes sisälle. Huoneessa ei ollut kunnon lämmitystä. Onneksi henkilökunta suostui siihen että yöpyisimme vain yhden yön ja siitä maksoimme(olimme varanneet 2yötä)...loppujen lopuksi päätimme mieheni kanssa että menemme toiseen hotelliin, emmekä siis yöpyneet huoneessa ollenkaan.
2 out of 5
by Emma from Österrike

Helt okej

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Toaletten och badrummet var skäligt, inte rent och det luktade illa. Rummet vi sov i var bättre med egen diskho och en dubbelsäng och även en våningssäng. Ägaren var väldigt trevligt och om man vill bo billigt och nära till down town kan man spendera sina nätter här.