Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AU

Terrible

Posted Oct 20, 2017
My plane arrived late and I waited ages for airport shuttle transfer then got charged 10 euro fee for late arrival. There's no elevator in the building so good luck dragging a heavy suitcase up the long set of stairs. And the room I was given was above a packed street of cafes and clubs - the yelling and drunken screaming didn't stop until 6 am, earplugs didn't help either. The worst place to sleep in, ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very nice place and location. It was in a great part of Budapest near all things to visit.
5 out of 5
by Fanie

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location, in the heart of Budapest. The room was the best I've ever stayed in. Over two levels, with everything you could need. It felt far more like I was visiting relatives than like I was staying at a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Awesome place, located on a happening street

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The room was as you see in the photos. It was spacious, clean, well-looked-after, and quiet. The staff were fantastic, and happy to assist any way they can. Just remember, to access the reception area from the street, you need to be buzzed in the main door, and go up the stairs. Check-in was pretty smooth. The airline I flew in on lost my luggage. I notified the guesthouse staff, and they made sure it arrived with no problems. (Big thanks to Arpad for seeing the whole process through, and keeping me informed)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by KC

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Such a nice room! My husband and I loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You are right in the middle of action...

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was quite nice. The personnel at the hotel was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The bed was comfy. There are lots of fashionable bars in the area. The location is very close to the Academy of Music, the Opera House, and several theaters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Awesome place for students and for a budget trip.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The street where it's located is full of bars and at first I though that the sounds from the street would mess up my stay, but I was wrong the place is located inside and it's very quite environment. Staff is great, I booked 1 shared bathroom. When I arrived, there was one room free room with private bathroom as well which was not booked for that day and he gave me that one instead of the shared bathroom(no extra pay). Location is great it is located 300-500 meters away from normal bars and clubs so for a student like me it was great. 100% recommended.
3 out of 5
by Jan from Houston, TX

excellent room for the money

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room very very small but it had all conveniences like shower, TV, fridge. No A/C only fan and there were warm nights. Extra charge for breakfast, hot water, washer/Drier, or even safe. But excellent room for the money. 2nd floor no elevator. Easy to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place - recommend, but NO PARKING!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This guesthouse is a little gem (with a couple of caveats). The location is awesome - it is in one of the most interesting areas of Budapest, within walking distance of bars, cafes, the street food area (Karavan) and independent shops. If you want to party, get tattoos or vintage clothing, it's in a good place. If you want to see the sites, it's also good for that. However, the location does make it a little noisy - especially if you haven't paid the additional €5 (or is it €3? - ask the receptionist) for A/C and need to leave the window open. It is also up a couple of flights of stairs, so if you have a lot of bags and/or are a fatty wheezer, go elsewhere. Didn't have breakfast - you can find great cafes locally; the staff were helpful enough; cleaning was fine, but... 1. They charge for everything (breakfast, A/C, even €1 per night to use the safe in your room!!!). 2. THEY DO NOT HAVE PARKING. That's for you Hotels.com. It's a parking garage 2 blocks away, at €11 per night.