Ratings based on 2,037 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great location.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Location. We had great advice from Marta the Concierge.
Cons: Real Gluten and Dairy free menu at the hotel restaurant.
Location: Great.
Beautiful city for a short break. One might enjoy the restaurant scene well known by the concierge of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Excellent location, staff is very friendly. The room was a bit dusty and we had to ask again and again to provide us with some hair conditioner. We could not sleep well because we couldn’t adjust the temperature in our room and the air conditioner was very noisy. Breakfast was ok, not a big choice of fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Great facilities, lovely staff, good location. Very clean, would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel but expansive

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Breakfast was a shambles €15 each and then they tell you it’s busy and your struggling to find a seat, food wasn’t anything special, and could do with more staff to clear tables, I’d advise go look somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Zoltán Géher, Hotel Management
Dear stuart, It was so nice of you to take your valuable time to share your candid opinion about our lovely hotel. It is very regrettable to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the breakfast, at Araz, they always strive to offer a wide selection and we place great emphasis on the quality as well. Apart from this, I hope you had a nice time with us. Once again, thank you for the review and I very much look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Zoltán Géher General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Great Value & Comfortable Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Small but comfortable sauna and pool; excellent and helpful staff; location is busy but quiet room, which is always appreciated; clean bathroom. Only minor complaint would be that the room is a little dusty. Great location and value for money overall. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Zoltán Géher, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Continental Hotel Budapest as well as taking your precious time to share your thoughts and experience with us. I sincerely hope that you had a nice time in our spa area. Also, I would like to thank you for mentioning our excellent and helpful staff, I will be certain to pass on your recognition to them. Moreover, it is amazing that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your bathroom. At the same time, I am so sorry to read that you feel your room was a bit dirty, but if you had reported this to our staff, they would have cleaned your room again. Apart from this, it makes me really happy that you think our hotel a value for money. I would be honored if you chose our hotel again on your next visit to Budapest. Hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Zoltán Géher General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

center location close to everything

Posted Dec 25, 2017
very good atmosphere and good cervive we were upgrated to a better room and recieved a nice friut basket great in all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Zoltán Géher, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to say thank you for considering taking a few minutes to share this honest review with us about Continental Hotel Budapest. It makes me incredibly happy to know that you were pleased with our very good atmosphere and you enjoyed the provided service too. Furthermore, I am thrilled that you appreciated your upgraded room, I hope that it managed to provide your perfect comfort during your stay. It would be our pleasure to have you back as our guest again in the near future. Warm regards, Zoltán Géher General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Good hotel for the money in very convenient location. Rooms are very small, but clean and nice. Staff is meh. Selectively being friendly and very fake nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria UK

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel with helpful and attentive staff. Good value. The tiniest of issues were that the milk in our room was not replenished each day (but was done apologetically as soon as we asked) and the shower was a little temperamental. These were small details that in no way spoiled our stay in an otherwise excellent hotel in the centre of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Stunning hotel for the price

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Cons: Unfortunately the street it's on is a bit dark, and quiet, I would be nervous to walk around alone as a woman late at night.
Great hotel, friendly staff, and we got an upgrade, making the value for money excellent. The facilities were great, and the comfort and decor lovely. The location is a short distance from the main centre (20min walk), and on a slightly dark back street, but only a short walk (2mins) to great public transport connections. Would highly recommended this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Beautiful hotel in the heart of the city. Tucked away from the noise of the city. A short walk to the city centre. Fabulous facilities at the hotel includes restaurant, SPA and gym. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was immaculate. Good size room with lots of little extras .