Ratings based on 3,067 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Not goid enough for 5 star rating

Posted Dec 12, 2017
I have always wanted to.stay in a Corinthia Hotel and was sooooo looking forward to our luxury break for my daughters 4th Birthday. My whole impression of the Hotel was that it was not as a five star should be, No little extras or luxury's. Our flights home were cancelled due to bad weather and we asked to use the Bussiness Centre to search for flights and print off boarding passes. They said we could use it but they would not put the lights on as it was closed, so we had to work by torch light off our mobiles. We also could not get into our room on arrival as they had been busy the night before till 5pm - so again not really impressed. I wouldn't stay there again as I feel the hotel did not give the 5 star service - not all staff were welcoming just the odd one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from letchworth

Fabulous hotel stunning design and decor

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Best hotel I’ve stayed in , stunning building in a good location for exploring the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We loved this hotel. They looked after us beautifully, from the big things (leaving us a bottle of champagne for my husband's birthday and upgrading us) to the little things (bringing me some earplugs as the road was a little noisy). Always friendly too. Hotel facilities inc spa and breakfast are all excellent. Could not fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Outstanding Hotel & Trip to Budapest

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Looked & felt like a 5* Hotel. The Christmas decorations were awesome. Staff were wonderful, responsive & beautifully attired. Room very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing! Room had lots of cupboards & drawers. Problem with TV & a tap was fixed quickly by 2 pleasant resident engineers. Room meal quick & excellent
Location: Good location. Tram stop outside. 5 minute walk to Oktogon Metro Station(1 min by tram).Thus easy access to all sights Lots of nice restaurants nearby
Budapest is a must visit destination. Corinthia makes it special. Did 5 days-needed more. Must does: 1.Parliament 2.St Stephen's Basilica. Booked an evening classical concert there in advance. Very special in an amazing church. 3.Buda Castle: Hungarian National Gallery, Matyas Church. Walked up hill, but bus & funicular available. Views from Castle over Danube to Pest unbelievable. 4.Hungarian National Museum 5.Opera House 6.The Great Synagogue 7.Christmas Markets-St. Stephen's, & Vorosmarty Square. As good as German ones. 8.Palace of Arts (MUPA) a modern & awesome building: Ludwig Museum (like a small version of Tate Modern, London); Bela-Bartok Concert Hall, some of the best acoustics in the world, seats comfy & great views from anywhere (saw a concert with the Budapest Festival Orchestra under Ivan Fischer, Bach, Bartok & Brahms Symphony No3-brilliant, highlight of trip) Hungarians very pleasant & helpful. Most spoke English. Felt safe in the city. Transport to & from airport: taxi or Minibus Shuttle (miniBud). Shuttle was efficient with return arranged in advance on mobile plus e-mail. The shuttle does pick up other passengers, the advantage of which is a "tour" of other parts of the city you would not go to-interesting (get a seat in the front by the driver!!). The currency is Forints with £1 about HUF350. Draw up a little calculator table before going so that you can make sure you are passing over the right amount! Euros are accepted & often prices are in HUF & Euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Excellent break.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, warm, friendly, well located.
Fantastic hotel, centrally located within easy walking distance of all attractions. Very attentive staff, very clean hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, but a little noisey

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Absolutely lovely hotel. It's a little bit of a walk to the centre where the Christmas Fair and main shops are. If you're in a room on the front if the hotel, on floor 1 or 2, it can be quite noisey with the trams and emergency vehicles that go by. But it didnt spoil our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands

Very Good and clean hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Service was good . Club lounge facilities were excellent. Our executive suite was very good size and pleasantly decorated.the royal spa is very good.
We had booked the junior suite for 5 nights on arrival it was great to be told that we’d had been upgraded to an executive suite, which was on 2nd floor and facing the main boulevard hence extremely noisy all night with ambulances screeching and the trams rattling every so often but we did mention it the next morning and the guest services staff immediately shifted us to one on the 4th floor which was so much better. Beautifully decorated in subtle Colours and very big with all the possible facilities including excess to The club Lounge ( which we had booked for anyway) the club lounge staff is excellent and the hotel provide really great food and drinks all day. We always book club rooms when we travel and this one we would say was one of the best . Room service food was awful . Brasserie food was good . Breakfast selection was good in the brasserie and in the club lounge. Location wise also it’s good about 15-20 mins walk from the main attractions or the hop on hop off bus stops are about 7-10 mins walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Excellent City Centre Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Good, almost old-fashioned attention to customer service. Hotel was always warm but never oppressive. Elevators quick to respod so no real waiting.
Cons: In our opinion the hotel is very well run and needs little change
Location: Located about 1200 metres from the main city square and major metro station it is ideally suited for exploration of the city..
Even arriving in the early hours of the morning the staff were efficient and polite. Everything was ready for us with no fuss. The staff were always helpful and friendly and the facilities first class. There are public transport (tram and bus) services within meters of the entrance. We were treated to a personal tour of the hotel by a senior member of the staff giving us a potted history in good times and bad. We would certainly recommend the Corinthia to anyone staying in Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a beautiful hotel. Thoroughly impressed.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We were made to feel like family from the moment we stepped into the front door. Just an outstanding experience all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Jean Pierre Mifsud, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having chosen to stay at Corinthia Hotel Budapest as well as taking the time to share your review with us. It pleases us greatly to learn that you had a very pleasant stay here and that you feel like family during this time. We do care about our guests and are dedicated to serving them well and making their stay as enjoyable as possible. I am pleased you had an outstanding experience overall and I just cannot wait to be your host again, hopefully in the not so distant future! Warm regards, Jean Pierre Mifsud General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tehran,Iran

very nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
great place in the heart of city , close to every attraction, you can walk all around, a lot of cafe and resturand around the hotel, staff were helpful and kind, it was a wonderfull experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Jean Pierre Mifsud, Hotel Management
Dear Hana, Let me first thank you for choosing Corinthia Hotel Budapest and for posting a lovely feedback about your recent experience. It gives me great pleasure to know that all in all you had a fantastic stay with us and had a wonderful experience. I am glad you appreciated the hotel’s close proximity to the main tourist attractions and that you liked the neighborhood as well. Also, I am thrilled you deemed our staff helpful and kind, I will be certain to pass along your recognition to them. Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, Jean Pierre Mifsud General Manager