Ratings based on 3,354 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Great experience at Corinthia Budapest!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and cleanliness of the facilities.
My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at Corinthia Budapest. The hotel has some very nice facilities as well as good restaurants such as Bock bistro. The concierge and front-desk staff are friendly and quite helpful while the cleanliness of rooms and hotel facilities is impeccable. All in all, a nice and recommendable place to stay at when travelling to Budapest!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Jean Pierre Mifsud , Hotel Management
Dear Gaston, Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at Corinthia Hotel Budapest! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and our facilities and delighted to note that you were satisfied with our staff. We very much appreciate your kind recommendation and look forward to welcoming you as a returning guest on your next visit to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Loved this hotel food was first class the staff super professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Jean Pierre Mifsud , Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for your wonderful rating and nice review, and for sharing your experiences with photos regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I'm extremely happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I very much hope to welcome you back on a future visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SURREY UK

Budapest top hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Staff very freindly room excellent, Rickshaw restaurant great food. Perfect for a short break. Had not fully understood that an executive room gave you access to free drinks including alchoholic for most of the day, along with snacks, sandwhiches etc. This was a pleasant surprise .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Jean Pierre Mifsud , Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, Thank you for your excellent rating and review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel Budapest! I'm very happy to read that you were satisfied with our staff and services, and that the Executive Club access was a pleasent surprise with your room reservation. I do hope that we will have a chance of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cortinhia Hotel is always wonderful, classy and cosy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Jean Pierre Mifsud , Hotel Management
Dear Agi, I was so pleased to learn of your fantastic rating and review of Corinthia Hotel Budapest! It fills me with great joy to know that you had a great experience whilst you were staying with us and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Really nice, quality hotel in the city centre. Breakfast is good but expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Jean Pierre Mifsud , Hotel Management
Dear Ian, I was so pleased to learn of your fantastic rating and review of Corinthia Hotel Budapest! It fills me with great joy to know that you had a great experience whilst you were staying with us and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, UK

Spectacular hotel, a haven in a bustling city

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: A warm welcome at entrance and reception and helpful advice at concierge desk. Loved the attention to detail throughout.
Cons: Thermostat on shower was a little temperamental.
Location: c20min walk to the Danube. Great views across to Bud side. Don't miss the fountains on Margaret Island. Lots of bars & restaurants nearby.
Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff. Piano music wafting throughout the hotel from a pianist in the bar every evening - and a magician providing entertainment table to table in the bar on Saturday night - lovely unexpected extras. Magnificent spa area around opulent pool setting. Elegant room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Jean Pierre Mifsud , Hotel Management
Dear Taz, Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel Budapest. It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had. Thank you for highlighting our staff and our services. Thank you for your useful comments about the shower water temperature. Though the hotel already follows a regular programme of preventative maintenance, your experience with the water temperature is a sad fact. We will be taking all the necessary actions to ensure there is no recurrence of this failure in the future. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Beautiful and elegant

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was wonderful, cheery and helpful
Cons: musty room
Location: very central, everything was within walking distance
Great location, beautiful spa, central location, I highly recommend this hotel, room was musty
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Jean Pierre Mifsud, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I was so pleased to learn of your fantastic rating of Corinthia Hotel Budapest! It fills me with great joy to know that you had a great experience whilst you were staying with us and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel in the heart of the city of Pest

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: More UK TV channels
Location: Central location and everywhere is just a single Metro or tram ride away. Heroes Square, the Market, the Danube and it's bridges, the Castle in Buda.
Excellent city break stay. Staff were very friendly and attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast well worth the money and the executive lounge (if you book an executive room) is as good as any I have used with snacks and drinks pretty much all day. Our room was spacious and the bed and bed linen were so comfortable. Tram stop is outside the door and the Metro is around 400m away at Octogon. Walking to the river (Danube) is 25 minutes and the metro back is 4 stops and costs about £1.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Jean Pierre Mifsud , Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am glad to note that your stay was great here and you got the most out of it. I’m very pleased that you pointed out our location that we are very close to the most important tourist attractions. I do hope to welcoming you back to your next visit to Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
A fabulous hotel in the center of budapest.great staff, excellent breakfast and absolutely close to everything.would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Jean Pierre Mifsud , Hotel Management
Dear Al, Thank you for your excellent rating of Corinthia Hotel Budapest! It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am delighted that you took such pleasant memories away with you. We very much appreciate your kind recommendation and look forward to welcoming you as a returning guest on your next visit to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Elegant hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: On main thoroughfare but hotel sound-proofing excellent. 5 minutes walk from Octogon metro station and Andrassy Street which lead to most attractions.
Superlative staff attention and courtesy. Food excellent. Hotel worthy of its star rating. Cannot fault hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jean Pierre Mifsud, Hotel Management
Dear Evelyn, Thank you for such kind words and we are honoured that you consider Corinthia Hotel Budapest to be one of the best hotels you have ever been to. The team truly cares and your feedback is both, so motivating and gratifying. Should you decide to come to Budapest again please do not hesitate to reach out in case there is anything we can be of assistance with - it would be our pleasure! The entire team and I send you best wishes from Budapest, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.