Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok, thailand

All great except slow wifi. 20mbps.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
There are so many wifi name provided by gozsdu to choose. I tried all and found one that can deliver fastest internet spwwd but only 20mb. My work in gozsdu apt didnt go smooth due to slow internet speed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very convenient

Posted Nov 9, 2017
For the price I would of voted everything 5 as the staff were really helpful the place was situated in an idea location with everything in walking distance or convenient public transport near by . The only issue is the room was way to hot for me I’d prefer to be sat in a fridge but the lowest temperature was 21•c but it felt a lot hotter than that . Also there are plenty of bars and restaurants surrounding the place . If I visit again I will still try to stay there as even with the lack of sleep etc from heat it’s well worth the price etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Pete. Fl

Beautiful apartment in side street courtyard

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Everything. Clean, great service, rooftop accessibility, wonderful location, office offered terrific coffee each morning and helped with everything.
Cons: Nothing. The office even arranged our taxi to the train station so that we would not get taken by "black taxi drivers" and the driver came to office
Location: Wow! Everything is nearby. Our building was newly renovated. We had a double code to enter, and another card to always lock our door. Great place!
Marvelous! Apartment was new and beautiful. Office was a few buildings down and staff was superb!!This place is off Kiraly Street and you can easily walk to most places. Pest is fabulous and we walked to Buda to the famous Buda Castle. The Hop On also included a ride on the Danube and a walking tour. However, The Big Bus (Red) runs most often than the others and is a better choice if you wish to ride often. The buildings are restored. I have never seen so many statues, from the ground to the tops of buildings. The architecture is great. The Hungarians are very friendly. The supermarkets have wonderful fresh breads, baked goods, fresh cheeses including fresh goat cheese, sandwiches, etc. reasonably priced! The gyros are great, gelato fabulous (had to have it from day one in Rome until we left Vienna), shopping terrific, St. James Cathedral and daily concerts, the big theatre (Mozart and Schubert are dearly loved), the Moorish style huge Synagogue (the other largest one is in NYC), plenty of friendly vendors in Gozsdu Court and great restaurants. Ilona loved her Hungarian goulash and large keg of beer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Central but surprisingly quiet.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Apt. was modern and new. Noisy area but thanks to double windows with double glazing and location of apartment a good nights sleep was assured.
Cons: Waste basket in kitchen area was full upon arrival. presumably overlooked by cleaning staff.
Location: Central. Visit to Public Baths a must.
An accidental double booking of two twin bed Apt's for 2 nights was refunded, thanks to understanding and accommodating staff. Gesture greatly appreciated, high praise for the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, Virginia

Convenient to all

Posted Sep 26, 2017
I love to go back n stay in same hotel, stone throw to restaurants, stores, street location adjacent to main road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: It was spacious and plenty of scope for either self catering or takeaways.There is a supermarket close by and food outlets nearby in park,quadrangle.
Location: The big wheel,spa baths,castle complex,danube,Parliament Jewish quarter.
then hotel is very central for sightseeing,metro and tram
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Staff was very kind. Great location. Beautifull and big apartment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

super convenient nd quiet

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: location, quiet at night
Location: Lots of restaurants and clubs in the immediate area.
We loved the central location just off the main drag. Lots of activity nearby yet amazingly quiet at night. The spacious room featured a full kitchen and nice desk. No problems...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Spacious clean full 3 bedroom 2 bath 2 storey apartment with kitchen & balcony in amazing location at great price - in heart of busy vibrant pedestrian only cafe/restaurant/bar area but building absolutely quiet. Easy walk to subway, groceries, sights. Made an excellent base for exploring Budapest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels