Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Excellent days at this hotel. Quiet and peacefull. Very confortably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to city

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel only problem I was in a room where you could smoke. So the room had a smokey smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gateshead

nice hotel in city centre

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: nice clean rooms, a good choice of a buffet breakfast.
handy bus stop outside hotel to get you to the river and restaurants. also the hop on hop off tour bus from the same stop to take you to all the attractions and cultureral sites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

older hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Rooms clean, helpful & friendly staff, but neighborhood was run down & seemed a little scretchy. Too far away from attractions to walk. Hop On Hop Off bus stop in front of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Large hotel in good location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast.
Location: The main commercial area of the city is within a 15 walk and the nearby subway makes it easy to get around.
Comfortable hotel in a good location near Keleti train station (which also has a subway stop to access the rest of the city). Nice breakfast, though crowded. Good accommodations. Nothing memorable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Clean, comfortable and basic

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: It was reasonably priced, had a bus stop just outside and was comfortable and clean.
Cons: For the staff to have much better manners, smile more and just in general try and seem happy to help you!
Location: Not a bad location, you do have to go a way to see all the tourist spots but you can get a 'hop on, hop off' bus for this right outside the hotel.
Room was a decent size with good facilities - free wi-fi, TV (though only one English channel and no socket to plug in my tablet to view tvs/movies) and a clean, functional bathroom with some free toiletries. Bed was small but comfortable. We both found the room suffocatingly hot at night though- even with the radiator off, so-called air-con turned on and the window open, which obviously meant a disturbed night's sleep. But to be honest I can't recall the last time I stayed in any hotel and didn't have this problem! All staff speak English and some are polite and helpful, others not so much. When we asked for local information on our first day regarding places to eat, the chap at the information desk just seemed annoyed we weren't going to be eating at their restaurant. He then recommended a place which turned out to be ridiculously expensive so we didn't eat there, and had to find our way around for meals by trial and error. The one night we tried to have a few drinks at the hotel bar we were ignored by the barmaid in favour of several German guests, some of whom arrived after we did and still got served before us. We were not treated nicely even though we were polite and had plenty of money to spend. We got the impression during our trip that German tourists are favoured over Brits but I don't know why. It ruined our enjoyment a little and when you are treated impolitely by hotel staff it doesn't seem very professional, or make you want to plan a return visit!
2 out of 5
by Reynante

Not so comfortable.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located but I find the hotel dirty and gloomy in terms of ambience. Service of housekeeping and concierge not ok. Room is small and not well lit. Generally, I will not stay here anymore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Average hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location is quite good as there is a tram station within minutes walk from the hotel which makes it very easy to get around the city. Loved the city.
It is a very large hotel catering for coach loads of tourists stopping overnight and as such each morning the lobby was packed. Some guests were quite roudy and as such we never felt like using the bar area. Shame. The staff were not very friendly and never forthcoming with tourist information. You couldn't blame them as they were dealing with rather large groups of organised packaged tours. The breakfast was disappointing. Quantity over quality. Rather felt like 'all you can eat for a set price'. My husband on one occasion lost his cool when he was just inquiring about a spare charger and the check in desk member just turned his back. And believe me, my husband very rarely looses his cool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
when ever i go to Budapest i try and stay at this hotel, its clean and sound proof, staff always friendly and helpfull ,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
No bottle water, coffee maker in the room. Vending machines on the floor out of order.