Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Adequate for one night

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Very busy location but easy to walk to from the railway station, and not too far from the Danube.
Breakfast very good, hotel clean and helpful staff. Our bathroom smelt of drains however, quite unpleasant. Room seemed very small and dark, grey walls didn't help and I got fed up of the little characters round the walls. Also missed having a kettle in the room etc. Adequate for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great hotel close to a metro tram and busses Very clean and the stuff were very helpful The only thing is the shower where it half way closed and the bathroom would always get wet. Otherwise it’s a fun place to be lounging, eating and just enjoying the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Amazing location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel itself is lovely. Breakfast was great and very filling free tea and coffee all day is fab too. Room itself was a lot smaller than expectedly it did feel quite claustrophobic but did the job for the week we were there. I did find it a bit irritating that there are no stairs just the two lifts this made it a bit of a pain having to wait to go to and from hotel room To the lobby if the lift was full. Great location 20/30 min walk down to the river. Budapest really does have an amazing transport system right on hotels doorstop too. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
This was an absolute bargain of a hotel. The staff were super friendly and helped with all of our questions and the rooms are interestingly designed with nice touches like a speaker in the bathroom. I would definitely recommend and would like to stay again if we were to visit Budapest. It's close to a Metro stop and lots of nice bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk,england

Good hotel but lack of air conditioning

Posted May 5, 2017 on Ebookers
I hate to write a negative review as there are soo many good things about this hotel BUT the are two major issues which would prevent me recommending it.... 1. The most important,we were there in May,temperatures were in low twenties in the day and warm evenings. Getting ready late afternoon/early evening was sweltering in the rooms due to the air conditioning not being turned on! It's not turned on until the average daily temperature hits 20 degrees. So while the temperature exceeded that in the day apparently the early hours are still only 4 or 5 degrees,therefore the air conditioning cannot be turned on. With the window only opening a little way,and no window in the bathroom the heat was just too instense. 2. The other issue was the lack of storage in our room,we had little space to put our clothes and other possessions,so we're living out of a couple of suitcases,which after a couple of days was a real pain. Apart from those 2 issues it's a great hotel,rooms and public areas are clean and well decorated, teas/coffees available on reception,printer available to print boarding passes etc. Staff were very friendly and helpful,it's situated in a good location (although lack of good restaurants within short walking distance), breakfast was pretty good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cannock, UK

Quirky décor in a traditional building

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Location ideal as we were travelling to other places and it is close to Keleti station and not far by tram from Nyugati.
Cons: Room lighting. Also air conditioning was temperamental. I turned mine off completely and the room was fine after that.
Location: Close to Keleti mainline station and Metro. Also close to Grand Boulevard tram service 4 and 6.
The hotel was easy to find using the Metro to Blaha Lujza ter station. Check in was very simple and staff spoke excellent English. The room was a very good standard with a comfortable bed and excellent toilet and shower facilities. Even though my room overlooked a busy street there was no noise due to the very effective double glazing. There was a good choice of hot and cold food at breakfast. The hotel is decorated in a very quirky style. featuring images from Space Invaders. Hotel staff dress very casually, but are nonetheless attentive and effective in their duties..
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Budapest sightseeing in 3 nights

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, 25 mins walk to the river. Literally next to the Jewish quarter (good food and nightlife in this area). Rooms were very clean and exactly what we needed. Breakfast (free!) was perfect to start the day. Staff very helpful and friendly, recommended which spa to visit and where to eat good local food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean and quirky

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Orbitz
The room's have a video game theme and might make you feel like you stole your younger cousin's room, but the place is clean, has a great location, and a good breakfast. If you do your research, you might be able to find a better deal, but this hotel was a solid choice with no surprises.
4 out of 5
by ANNINA

First time in Budapest

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
A newly renovated hotel so clean/fresh/comfortable. Easy access to centre by metro or walking and within reach of some great bars/ restaurants. Staff very helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LDN

Good but nothing special

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Good hotel. Friendly staff, bit clinical in feel. My room was a little tight on walking clearance at end of bed and a tight built in wardrobe. Had to roll over bed to get out more often than squeezing out. Hot breakfast was unusual, never had broccoli before :-). But I'd recommend it, fairly close to places of interest, I walked to main sites without much issue, but I don't mind walking