Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic apartment!

Posted May 12, 2017
Location: Right in the heart of the pubs, clubs and restaurants but not noisy by any means. Synagogue 5 mins walk, opera house 10 mins walk, Danube 20 mins walk
We booked a studio apartment and I was fully expecting to turn up to a normal hotel room with a kettle and microwave in it to act as our 'kitchen'. What we got was a mini apartment, separate bedroom, separate open plan living room/kitchen, separate toilet, separate bathroom plus a massive balcony! Everything we needed was there, plates, cutlery, pots, pans, baking trays, washing up liquid, sponges etc. Appliance wise we had an oven and hob, microwave, kettle, coffee machine and fridge with a small freezer compartment. They also provided us with some tea, coffee and filter papers for the machine. There was a tv and dvd player with dvds down in reception to borrow. Towels were provided as were toilets rolls. We received clean towels on day 3 as well as more toilet rolls - brilliant! The staff were more than helpful, any query we had was met with a smile. I wouldn't hesitate to return here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: Staff on check in
Location: Close to all the major attractions, bars, restaurants and shops within walking distance as well as a metro station 5 minutes away.
We had some difficulty finding our room and unfortunately the receptionist and security staff were quite unhelpful - we ended up going to another apartment reception to get help finding our room. Apart from this everything was great. The location was quiet yet near to a good selection of bars and restaurants and within walking distance from the river. We were very close to all of the major sights and did not have any difficulty finding our way around the city. There were several supermarkets nearby and we mainly cooked our own food in the apartment which had everything we needed. We were given clean towels every day or two which was a nice unexpected service and the cleaning staff were generally friendly. On check out we left our bags in the reception and the receptionists on duty at this time were very helpful. Overall a great experience - I would recommend the city and these apartments to anyone wanting a short city break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
nice staff, clean, fantastic location
5 out of 5
by Alyshia

Excellent

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful apartments and very spacious we had a lovely stay and would deffinately return. Great price too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k

Centrally located. Easy access to everything!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Perfect location. The best and most helpful staff. Absolutely budget friendly. Very spacious, clean and well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from new delhi

great apart-hotel in heart of key attractions

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Very clean, modern , spacious apartment. Great location - in the heart of city center. Ruin bars, Christmas market, shopping area, church - all walkable distances. Buzzing pubs and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by avi from israel

perfect location

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
the front desk are amazing so helpful and kind really worth the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel close to tourist attractions

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Service, proximity of tourist attractions, space, location area.
Cons: The possibility to watch English channels on TV.
Location: Visit of museums,the cathedral, the synagogue, the Buda Hill, the Parlement, etc. For entertainment: opera, theaters, recitals at the Cathedral.
Nice apartment-hotel at walking distance (20 to 30 minutes) from all major tourist attractions. Hotel is located in an area where we could see the day-to-day life of people. Lots of supermarkets and restaurants around even some commercial centers. Friendly, professional and polite staff with excellent knowledge of English, which was reassuring as we did not speak Hungarian. Large apartment, well equipped with heating and air conditioning even a washer. Cleaning staff very nice and efficient. As we were in Budapest in November, we could visit the Christmas Markets in the old City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
After reading all the great reviews, I expected this place to be great- boy, was I disappointed. We arrived at night and the street that reception/apartments were on was quite sketchy. Check in went ok except for the lady at the desk didn't give me back my passport. When I realized it and went back, I was told that it was kept because I didn't pay a deposit. First, a deposit was ever even mentioned or asked for and second she failed to even tell me that she was keeping my passport. Apartment building itself has a keypad, an elevator and night security. Our apartment was 107 on the first floor and I'm sure during the warmer months the entry is nice but during the fall it is dreary and depressing. Apartment was huge! 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a good size kitchen, sitting area and living room. Couch was not comfortable and television had a lot of inappropriate shows for children and teenagers (so much so that we hid the remotes so that young eyes didn't see something they shouldn't). Kitchen had everything we needed and the 3 n 1 coffee packets were delicious! Beds weren't terrible but we definitely had sore backs the following day. One of the bedrooms had a huge hole in the door. Bathroom had mold and mildew on the floor and the holder where the shower head would hang was broken so showering was difficult. Safe was great. Exteriors door and were tricky to lock until we figured out the trick of lifting the handles. Wifi was spotty at best. Wouldn't stay again. Stay in buda!