Ratings based on 1,368 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Staff are nice
Not a bad place, in downtown close to subway bad trains. the city is not that big so not a big deal really be close to public transport. the shower was broken at the night we arrived and water was all the place. Had to tell them a couple of times to bring the towels and shampoos. Totally sounds like a very old place but they claimed it has been built 10 years ago, which I do not guess so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

We expected MUCH more from a 5star hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Cons: Tell the cleaning lady to stop mopping the hallway at 7am because it's extremely noisy!!
Location: The location was fine, close to transportation but if you want to get a cab, you need to walk few blocks.
Our room was ok, decent size. But the tv was small and the bathroom felt dated. However the biggest problem was the bed and pillows. The mattress was extremely uncomfortable, almost impossible to sleep on. There were two pillows for each guests, a small pillow and a tinny pillow that I could kill someone with - but definitely not meant to sleep on. The hotel is very noisy ... it's coming from the hallway specially when the cleaning lady goes around with her mop at 7am. I would recommend the Kempinski hotel for everyone who wants a great location and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Accommodation spotlessly clean, reception staff friendly and helpful. Ideal location with the Jewish quarter nearby and a choice of different eating experiences in the vicinty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Our stay in the Jewish quarter

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and value.
Cons: Nil
Location: Good restaurants and ruin bars. Sightseeing could all be walked to. Safe at night.
We stayed here for 4 nights on our Budapest visit. We were going to stay at a hotel but it became booked out so stayed here instead. So glad we did as it was an apartment not in the immediate tourist trap area and had a lovely pool area and gym. We didn't eat at the restaurant as there are plenty of cheaper places close by. It was a 20 minute walk from the station and to the Danube. Would highly recommend with nothing bad to say.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Wrong room

Posted May 30, 2017
Booked superior suite with 2 beds with a mate but arrived to find we had one room with one bed. They wouldnt change our room and only offered us breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for your money.

Posted May 22, 2017
Great location, kind staff, beautiful swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Nice but it is not a five star hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
It was a good experience but was far from our expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Conveniently placed, out of the tourist areas.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff and very clean
Location: Short distance by metro and tram to river. Plenty of choice for shops and restaurants near by.
Situated in Jewish area. Very near New York Caffee, which was excellent, for a breakfast treat. Ocktogon metro 5 mins walk and trams on the near by street. Hotel offered a quiet position from the Main Street. Very interesting covered market and good views from the Citadel, although sign posts not too clear! Good views from top of St Stephen's and excellent organ recital. A city with plenty to see.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice hotel. Well located. Clean. Nice hospitality. Helpful staff. Shower uncomfortable. Water spills off tub. Blankets too small. Breakfast was mediocre. Variety less than expected. Bad coffee.