Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Excelent hotel, good location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The hotel was excelente, the location is perfect. We walking to the atractions of the city. The room was big and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great location to get into the heart of the city

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: This is a good base to explore the city.
Cons: Knowledge of room quality.
Location: Near to all buses, trams, the river and city centre.
Be prepared, this hotel does NOT match up to its advertising. The breakfast is very basic. When we requested an omelette the reply was it would cost €3, naturally refused to pay. There was no mention of a cost involved in preparing an egg option, when eggs were on the offering ! The rooms, we had 2, were shabby in its decor and furnishings. We travelled as a family of four, neither room was adequately furnished for us to relax as a family. The staff were nice but not bothered about whether we liked the rooms allocated or not. They could not deliver a reasonable response to the difference in what is advertised v the reality. This is NOT 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great hotel and excellent location

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Located right in the middle of the city, where everything is within walking distance, whilst still being quiet during the night. Room is clean and tidy, most staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Old city

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Great hotel, clean rooms, beds harder than my liking. Great breakfast and staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Spacious and comfortable
Location: Central location
Comfortable, spacious, easy going place to stay with a nice vibe. I paid for a single room and got a double. A good breakfast was included which was taken in the foyer. If you give the staff plenty of notice, they will turn on the sauna for you. Felt relaxed and happy here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Nice hotel. Close to Centre and River

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location. Close to Centre and River.
Cons: Bathroom. Needs shelving
Location: Close to centre and river. Lovely walks. Great restaurants close by
Hotel was pleasant enough. Room clean. But bathroom disappointing as no shelving at all available for toiletries. Breakfast was great as it offered a great variety Staff very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but noisy

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Central heating with no individual room temp control so it gets hot (or cold) and if you open the window it is very loud. The room is quite tiny. Otherwise everything is very good.
3 out of 5
by Kyle

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
beds are very comfortable, fantastic breakfast included. Front desk needs to stop pushing their owned or somehow tied to restaurant, we asked twice for restaurant recommendations and both times front desk pushed this one restaurant which we did not want to visit, a little unbiased advise/ recommendations goes a long way. Also an overhead light was hanging down in our room and overall condition of room was not very good with dents and scrapes on wall corners. Expected much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice Hotel in great location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
This Hotel is nice but a bit old. It's location is great if you want to enjoy the night life in the Jewish Quarter. We practically walked everywhere. The hotel is situated directly across from a tram stop, subway stop and the stop for the shuttle to the airport. This made getting around pretty easy. Also, great shopping near by.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Budapest after a river cruise

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
A 3 day stay after a river boat cruise. Location, reception and room were good.