Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Great city centre hotel, good staff.

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Great location
Cons: A cooler room
Location: Museums, bars, restaurants, sights
Stayed here for a two night city break with my son. Booked a twin room but ended up with a double, but that wasn't a big problem as we are family! Room was fine except that it was constantly too warm and the air conditioning had no effect on cooling the room down. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast had plenty of food and good variety. The hotel had a good central location in a bustling neighbourhood. Would certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2018
The hotel / room was quiet despite being in quite a busy area (people not trafffic), and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It is well located for cheap (but good) food and drink, and also for transport links, but the main sites are quite a distance away. The room itself was ok, but the bed was quite hard. Also, there was a smoking area outside our window and the smell of smoke came into the room (despite the window being closed!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing staff

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: everything you need and amazing staff
Cons: Yoghurt at breakfast.
Location: Very near café New York
Small but perfect rooms. Spotlessly clean. Goof location. Wonderful staff who couldn't do enough to help you, especially Kinga. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Wonderful location and a super cool hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The hotel is exactly as the photos, clean, quite trendy with great front of office staff. The room was good,clean and comfy. Breakfast ok with a good choice but the waitresses were very unfriendly, the male waiter was good. The new handy phone service is exceptional and made a very positive addition to our stay. Overall very good value and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Ellen

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Location is amazing. Expected hotel to be nicer. Small room. Linen and towels well used. Expensive for the level. Don't think it should be described as 4 stars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The only negative point was the smell of smoke in our room, the best point was being given use of a mobile phone to help us get around the town which was a fantastic help.
5 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very nice staff, good room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington england

Modern clean and amazing location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Amazing hotel, started with the fixed price taxi transfer that the hotel arranged, and then arrived at the hotel which was near a 24 hr small shop, bars and food places. We was greeted by very friendly and helpful staff and up to our room which was clean and modern. The bed very comfortable and had a good night sleep. I did wonder if the bars would be noisy but the hotel design around a court heard meant it was very quiet.. The next day started with a yummy buffet breakfast and then the hotel staff booked us onto a few things we wanted to try which made the whole trip go smoothly. Highly recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closet sized room

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location
You can barely even walk in the room its so small. There is no place to put your suitcase either, so then it is impossible to walk around the bed once your suitcase is on the floor. Beds were very uncomfortable and the room was not that clean (found a pill on the floor along with lots of dust).