Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grays, Essex

Comfortable apartments, close to resort.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Bar staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Mattresses a little uncomfortable but ok for a week.
Location: Good location for the resort's beach and restaurants/bars.
Clean and comfortable apartment, if a little dated. Large rooms and balcony with plenty of space (except bathroom). Nice pool area and bar.
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good little stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Brilliant

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for a week after spending a week in San Antonio getting married! Lovely huge apartment, very well equipped with iron, toaster, kettle, microwave, 5 built in double wardrobes, brush/mop, airer and plenty cups, glasses plates etc. Large balcony with full size table and chairs. Room was cleaned every second day, floors washed, bathroom cleaned and fresh towels left. 2 bath towels and 2 smaller but still big enough to use after a shower. The shower is brilliant but the hot water ran out a couple of times after I had been in washing my very long hair so my husband had a cooler shower! Not freezing though and when it's hot weather it's not a drama. Staff very friendly and welcoming, nice bar underneath that does a fab all day breakfast. Quite loud music, though the music choices were excellent! We stayed on 1st floor so were directly above. Bulk of the noise stops at midnight though. Free quality wifi, you have to get log in details from reception which lasts 3 days but you just get new details after this. Great location and Es Cana is a lovely place. Quieter but plenty to do and easy to get to Santa Eulalia or Ibiza town. Would definitely return to Es Cana and these apartments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but could be better

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, apartment in need of an upgrade, facilities pretty basic, microwave was on floor? Was clean and cleaned every couple of days but towels were like sandpaper. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshunt

Short 8 day stay in May 2017

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Roxy's bar is a very friendly, reasonably priced bar that plays excellent music. Vincent, Angelica and Susie are fabulous and make you feel at home.
Location: The beach,bus station,ferry and Hippy Market (every Wednesday) are all 5 minutes away. There are several supermarkets & plenty of restaurants nearby.
The apartments are based above Roxy's bar and are centrally based for all of the facilities in EsCana. It is run by Vincent, Angelic and Susie who are fantastic - nothing was too much for them. We had a one bedroom apartment on the third floor which was more than adequate for our needs. It wasn't an issue for us but there are no lifts in the block- just stairs. The bedroom had two single beds, we would have preferred a double, but is was only for a week. The bathroom had a large walk in shower, sink, toilet, bidet and hairdryer. There was a large kitchen/dining/ sitting area leading onto a balcony. We did not cook in the apartment so I cannot comment on the utensils etc. We only made use of the fridge and kettle but there was a small electric hob and toaster -may have been an oven but I cannot recall. Washing up liquid, dishcloths and tea towels were supplied. There was also an iron but no ironing board - there is a kitchen counter area when covered with a towel is just as good as an ironing board. The sitting area contains a large sofa which can be converted into a sofa bed and a TV. The balcony overlooks the main street and even though it was above the bar, we did not experience any noise. The apartment was serviced three times during our stay. The swimming pool was located at the back of the building and is a sun trap, however the pool was on the cold side but then that it to be expected in May. There is also free WIFI.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was end of season, so was difficult at times with no apparent time scale in businesses closing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Very central location. Walking distance to everything.
Cons: Noisy guests at night slamming doors.
Apartment very spacious and clean. Staff very pleasant. Food available if required.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleana and everything you need

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay at these apartments. Huge in size for our family of 5. Very clean and very helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone wanting a good standard cheap and cheerful. Swimming pool all to ourselves during our stay which the kids loved!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and roomy apartment

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great apartment giving exclent value