Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by michelle

Lovely guest house !

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
I'm not a fan of Es Canar itself but the hotel was lovely small family run Rooms lovely there is a nice roof terrace and a decent restaurant downstairs Breakfast was good too with a Nespresso machine to make your own coffee . Another nice touch there is a kettle in room ! The owner was welcoming and the staff friendly ..highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Eunice

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this hotel, the staff were friendly and efficient, the rooms were spotless and obviously recently decorated. We were staying bed and breakfast but the food was so amazing we ate most lunches and evening meals here too! I think all the rooms have a sea view as the hotel is on a corner and the roof terrace is a great place to relax with a choice of loungers, easy chairs or tables and chairs in sun or shade, would definitely recommend this boutique hotel and would stay there again, could not fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria uk

Perfect

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Fantastic staff beautiful breakfast lovely restaurant hard to fault
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bolton

Small and friendly hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Second time of staying at this hotel, great location good facilities restaurant bakery etc and fantastic sun terrace would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EastYorkshire

Lovely hotel, central to all activities

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Central, clean, welcoming, nice room, roof top terrace.
Location: The location was in the middle of Es Canar, so ideal for the bus station, Hippy Market, a range of beaches and shopping in Santa Eualia
The hotel was very clean. The staff and owner were very welcoming and helpful. The room was ideal for the two of us and had a good bathroom. There was a rooftop terrace which had the most amazing views. Breakfast was good and quality products were used inc home made pastries. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by janey from cardiff

Deceiving reviews

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Service, breakfast, tapas (6 tinned anchovies not what I was expecting for 5 euros).
Location: Eat drink and sunbathe.
Hotel is on the main road opposite a loud and busy pool/bar. My room overlooked a late night burger bar which attracted loud and numerous customers. Hotel staff were patronising and begrudged being helpful! First arrived just past midnight - locked out of my room as handle was broken. Had to phone and wait 45 minutes for someone to come and let me in. Many rooms do not have sea view or balcony so difficult drying wet beach gear. Breakfast was shocking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from coventry

little gem

Posted Aug 27, 2011
lovely family run hostal in a great location yards from the sea nice rooms with air con how ever only a limited number of rooms have balconeys, our room was cleaned every day (5 days) how ever there was a smell of sewerage coming from the bathroom, dont know if this was just our room or weather it affected any others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hardenberg

Authentiek hotel aan zee

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: De knusse sfeer.
Cons: Kamer is schoon en eenvoudig geen koelkast of andere voorzieningen op kamer. Wel tv met 4 zenders
Location: Strand en haventje
Een van de nog oorspronkelijk hotel in es canard. Voelt knus aan. In het voorseizoen rustig in het hoogseizoen zal het er anders toegaan met t.o. liggende club met zwembad.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DRA M ISABEL from Lisboa

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
A estadia foi excelente. O hostal tem um serviço muito bom, o staff está sempre disponível, o quarto muito confortável e limpo, com excelente pequeno-almoço. Muito bem localizado.